We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location And Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #310 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location And Facilities”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great all round experience whilst on business in London - very relaxing. The rooms are very well appointed, fantastic facilities on tap and attentive, genuine staff make this an extremmely pleasurable hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for your review.

We have the issue about our location being far from the City, and we thank you for correcting many others with just two words of yours....Great Location !

We keep stressing on the fact that like no other hotel, we provide a FREE shuttle service to both the closest underground and overground stations. The bus 170 to Victoria or Clapham Junction stops in front of the doorsteps of the hotel. Chelsea across the river is a 15 minutes walk away.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed both the facilities and the genuine efforts made by our young staff to make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit to 'Rafayel' and assure you of our best at all times.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    457
    228
    82
    52
See reviews for
161
1,003
107
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent all round, with superb, friendly and helpful service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCOTTGRANDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Sir

We thank you for your short review which says it all...."Excellent all round, with superb, friendly and helpful service"

We believe in offering the best value for your money. We are a young hotel with young and enthusistic people working for us. We train them regularly and keep working on improvement to the quality of our product and services at double speed.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well what can I say

We stayed at this hotel for a special occasion and all I can say is from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything about the hotel was perfect.
Upon arrival we were greeted in the foyer by the concierge who made you feel really welcome. When we asked where we could park the car, he informed us that he would arrange to do that for us, so we got our bags out of the car, and left the keys with him. As we arrived slightly earlier than the check in time, we thought that we would need to lock our bags in the storage and check in later, but no, nothing was too much trouble, and they allowed us to check in there and then, knowing that the room wasn’t ready, and arranged for our bags to be transferred once the room was available. So we left the hotel using the excellent shuttle service to the nearest tube station, and and went out to experience London.
Arriving back at the hotel in the afternoon, we went to collect the keys, and found that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, overlooking the river at no extra cost. The apartment main door was on the 8th floor, but the upstairs of the apartment also had a door which opened on the 9th floor. Both bedrooms had an en suite bathroom and both floors had an enclosed balcony. Truly amazing, and it was such as shame that we were only staying the one night!! In the evening we had arranged to have dinner in the restaurant ‘Banyan on the Thames’. The table service and the food was totally exquisite. All of the dishes on the menu sounded amazing so much so that we had to order 3 starters as we couldn’t decide! The staff at all times were very attentive but without being pushy, and were in no rush to get you through the meal . One of the best nights we have had in a hotel, and accompanied by 50% discount on the bill it was the perfect end to our day.
I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone wanting 5* treatment, without paying a fortune. It is in an ideal location sitting alongside the river, and allows you to enjoy your stay without the noise and heavy traffic that normally comes with staying in a City. Thank-you to the all of the staff at the Rafayel for making our stay a memorable one, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandADHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the very encouraging review regarding your stay with us.

As mentioned in some of our other responses, we strive to continue to improve in both our product and services. We carry out detailed room checks daily to ensure that our guests receive the best of quality and comfort.

We are not a Big 5 star chain hotel but " A new concept of affordable luxury." We are highly motivated when our guests value our services, product and location.

Thank you and we eagerly look foward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyneham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have to say I was a little dubious about staying at the Rafayel after receiving such a fantastic price for my room, my initial worries were completely wrong! I couldn't fault the service at the Rafayel, the hotel room was spacious and clean, the staff were polite and extremely helpful and the 50% off offer at the restaurant and spa were incredible value. Me and my girlfriend had no problem with the hotels location as there is a bus stop right outside which takes you straight to Victoria station in about 15minutes and back again until the very early hours in the morning. sure the surrounding area is not somewhere we would have liked to walk at night but the Rafayel is truly a hidden gem.

I will definitely be returning to the Rafayel on my next visit to London. Thankyou for a great London experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

It always gives us great satisfaction to read a wonderful review like yours where you have had a pleasant experience in all areas of our property. Our rooms are much larger than many central london hotels but the price is almost half of what you would pay in any of them.

Thank you sir, for highlighting that we are not in a remote locatioin cut away from links to the city after all.

We sincerely look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chris deSaram
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Only getting around to writing a review now despite staying back in March with my boyfriend.

We knew when booking that the hotel was slightly out of the way, but realistically it wasn't that far for anyone who doesn't mind a short ten min walk from Clapham Junction. We availed of the shuttle service to and from the Junction on two occasions and the chauffeur Ali was very friendly and informative.We stayed two nights and the double room we had booked was fantastic, very big and well decorated, stocked mini bar and we had not one but 2 televisions! The multi media system was second to none with an online menu and what to do in London list.


We ate in the 'Banyan on the Thames' on the Saturday night where the barman and waiting staff were more than attentive and I particularly liked the reccomendation of the best cocktail on the menu. The mains we both ordered (rib eye steaks) were cooked exactly how we had asked and the apple tarte tatin with the carmel sauce was possibly the nicest thing I've ever tasted.

We had a few drinks there on the Sunday night also and the bar was sadly empty and it seems such a shame that somewhere so nice is soo well hidden.
Our room was on the same floor as the Spa and the lovely smells were teasing but unfortunately we didn't have time to venture into the spa but there were some fantastic deals available that had we had more time we would have liked to treat ourselves to.

The only negatives I had were:


The website hadn't been updated at the time and when we arrived the cupcake/bakery parlour was no longer operating which was something I was looking forward to.

There was no iron/ironing board in the room and although we rang reception for one, we had to ring twice as after half an hr there was no sign and we had to iron our clothes for dinner.

All in all those were minor faults, and we would most definitely like to visit again. It took us a long time to find somewhere nice in London to stay that was affordable and of a high quality and despite it's location we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm_Bass, Director at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Ms. Ann Marie

Thank you for the glowing review about your stay with us.

We are glad to note you enjoyed the food and drinks at the 'Banyan' restaurant which is one one of the most popular in the area. We do have the odd Sundays which are quiet. Its a pity you had no time to visit our 'River Wellbeing' Spa, where we offer 50% discount on all treatments to the guests of the hotel, but maybe the next time you'll stay with us.

We are sincerely sorry about the delay with the iron and ironing board not being delivered on time. Thank you for your comments on our website which has been since updated.

We are a young hotel and every good review helps us to survive in this competitive environment, and we strive to do our best to achive this challenge.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,564 - ₹ 19,646
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing