We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

The Wine Place Covent Garden
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 04/08
20:00
Ranked #920 of 23,957 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: The Wine Place is where London’s wine lovers convene for authentic food, first class service and an extensive range of Italian focused wine labels. Whether you prefer to sample and savour your way through our menu or purchase your favourite blend as a takeaway option, we are here to satisfy the most sophisticated palates, seasoned wine champions and curious tasters and discoverers alike!
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Antonella, our waitress was absolutely lovely!
Very kind, attentive and great personality.

She is the heart of this place!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank krishnapK1485AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Owner at The Wine Place Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear KrishnapK1485AY, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Antonella is indeed a superb waitress and we are so proud of her and her attentive and personable service! I have made sure your comments have been passed on to her! Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2021

What a lovely place! My husband and I spent a fantastic afternoon with a nice bottle of wine and listening live music. Giacomo has been a great host and we look forward to come back soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Tittybrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Owner at The Wine Place Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Tittybrux, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Giacomo and the team are delighted for your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back soon. Salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

A wonderful venue! Downstairs in Covent Garden right next to the live music!! An amazing selection of wines by the glass and to buy!! Lovely complimentary antipasto with the fabulous wine and service, what can be wrong? Thank you for being a credit to the industry!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 1FOODISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunoc853, Owner at The Wine Place Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear 1foodish, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and with such kind words, we are delighted you had a good time with us and can't wait to welcome you again for some more vino and music ciao ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Had a great experience with my fiancé, what a amazing atmosphere!! Not only the wine was amazing, accompanied by great musiacians on a live spectacle, Silvia’s customer service and generosity was outstanding!! had a marvellous experience! Not five but six stars!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 773tuhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunoc853, Owner at The Wine Place Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Dear Tuhin a, I am glad you enjoyed the good service from our superstar Silvia and that you enjoy our ambience so much as to write this amazing review! Thank you and very much looking forward to welcoming you back at ours, very, very soon! A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Literally from the first step through the door we we're greated so warmly! The man who welcomed us was so knowledgeable and even though we are on a budget this month and money is tight he treated us no lesser because of it and made us feel truly at home. The young chef brought us some complimentary parmesan lollipops and they were absolutely delicious! They have some fabulous wines and are more than happy to bring you samples to find your perfect taste. We just cannot fault this place and will be back very soon! Even the other customer who was clearly regular to the wine place was kind and warm, involving us in conversation. Such a lovely experience, so thank you for the fantastic hospitality! X

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank jennabeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunoc853, Owner at The Wine Place Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you Jennabeckham, without you that evening would not have been the same and it was great to you have a few good laughs together! We rise a glass and we wait for you to be back very soon! Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Place Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Wine Place Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.