We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lavender Guest House
Ranked #27 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Lavender Guest House is tucked away in a pleasant quiet location just seconds away from Clapham Junction that consists of excellent transport links, to countless bars, pubs, restaurants and other amenities. All in all the Guest house has everything anyone could ask for, its clean, comfortable, extra blankets in the wardrobe (which weren't needed as the rooms were at a comfortable homely temperature) and breakfast is lovely.
From the moment we checked in to checking out, Tony was very professional, warm and willing to help. I definately recommend The Lavender Guest House to friends, family and to all my fellow trip advisors.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    59
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
74
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chipper127
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed 2 night first night i had the superior room with full ensuite, good room big telly very clean, second night had the room next door just as good but no shower again very clean good all round bit limited on the breakfast but still pretty good i would recommend to anyone many thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Guesthouse, me and my Mother had fallen in love with the place. The welcome we received from Tony was so incredibly warm. Indeed, the reception from him over the entireity of our 3 night stay was fantastic. He chatted to us about what we were up to while we were down, spoke in such a friendly manner and made us both feel so at home. Likewise his sister who does the cleaning, she was equally as welcoming. The food was enjoyable. The room we had was stunning - truly worth the money (which, for inner London, is very good value!). Nice and spacious, and the en-suite bathroom was exquisite! And for inner London, the parking on the street is ample too!

Would highly recommend the Lavender Guest House to ANYONE looking to stay in London! Cannot speak highly enough of it

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alves, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very well maintained guest house in Clapham, within easy walking distance of rail and bus services. Room was well appointed and kept to a very high standard.
We were slightly disappointed with the very limited breakfast menu - some fruit/yoghurt and something to go with scrambled eggs would make such a difference.
A bonus was the access to a sheltered sunny garden along with a sitting room attached including a microwave for visitor use.- a good touch

Room Tip: the lower the room number means fewer stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the double rooms which was very small but perfectly equipped, fine for a place to sleep but not really a relaxing space. Despite the location the rooms were very peaceful.
Tony the manager was very helpful and accomodating, I believe his father John was away during our stay and this may have been the reason we didn't get offered a full English or continental breakfast, just beans or egg on toast.
Despite the breakfast we still felt our stay represented good value for money.
We would return for a short break in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgieB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#583 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#670 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#98 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Clapham Guest House
Clapham Guest House
#136 of 573 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
PubLove at The Crown
PubLove at The Crown
#150 of 837 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lavender Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lavender Guest House

Property: The Lavender Guest House
Address: 18 Lavender Sweep | Battersea, London SW11 1HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,565 - ₹ 7,469
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lavender Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on having a very clean and comfortable accommodation. As a family-run business, we have a reputation for our hospitality, which has brought back the same guest year after year. We are in the heart of Clapham Junction (Battersea),Central London is only a 10 minute train ride away, making us the ideal choice for your stay.We are recommended by the English Tourism Council and have been awarded with three stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lavender Guest House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing