We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Rib Voyages”
Review of Thames Rockets

Thames Rockets
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 57.39*
and up
High-Speed Thames River RIB Cruise in London
Ranked #1 of 190 Outdoor Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The original, fastest and most exhilarating sightseeing speedboats on the river Thames today. Thames Rockets set sail in 2006 offering these unique sightseeing adventures to the public for the very first time. More experience, more style and more returning passengers year on year. Slice through London at 30 knots as the Thames is eaten up by 630hp of engine power. Zoom under the capital’s famous bridges and marvel at London’s landmarks from your exclusive vantage point. Our award winning comedian tour guides ensure sparkling highbrow banter as you 'pull G' past the House of Parliament before holding on tight for an exhilarating trip to Canary Wharf and back mission accomplished on this exhilarating Thames speedboat trip.This experience departs hourly from the world famous "London Eye" Pier, 7 days a week, throughout the year. Perfect for birthday celebrations, unique dates, reunions, family outings, groups of friends, staff gatherings, hen & stag do's, corporate entertaining, team building, engagements, school outings and more.Suitable for all ages 1 to 101! Toddlers and grandma alike willl love this speedy experience. This ultimate sightseeing adventure is great whatever the weather, wet weather kit provided for all ages and sizes."Five star" rating from London's Timeout Magazine, awarded a "Gold Tourist Attraction" in first year of sailing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London
1 review
“London Rib Voyages”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Big thanks to the London Rib Voyages for a freakin amazing trip up the River. Best kiddult day out ever!
Mike the Ginger is comic genius, a first class commentator with great knowledge of London history and so much fun. An Olympian event not to be missed this summer.

Alma and the Kids

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,755
    303
    20
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good fun for all ages”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a way to finish a weekend down the Thames on a RIB voyage we started of with a gentle sail pasted some of londons great landmarks with good and mixed comments for young and middle ages from mark our guide. once we were got out of the speed restricted area the fun started the music comes on.. the front end of the boat comes up and what a fantastic time we had our driver tom gave us a safe and fun time. we would recommend this to all ages

cheers dave n Ann

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank davestHELENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Such fun!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What's blustery, bouncy and the best way to spend an hour on the Thames? An RIB Voyage, of course! I had a crazily good time with RIB Voyages last weekend. The trip started very pleasantly. A gentle sail along the Thames past some of London's grandest and most famous landmarks. And then it went wild! As soon as the boat had passed the speed restriction area, it picked up the pace big time. It was great to feel the wind rushing against our faces. And it gave you this great sense of freedom and adventure, which is so precious living here in London. While I'd say the trip isn't for the faint-hearted, it's a fantastic way to blow away the cobwebs and all on board had a great time, from mums and dads to kids. A real pleasure. The staff were friendly and efficient and they approached their work with warmth and enthusiasm. I would deffo recommend! Thanks, Alex.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A a great way to enjoy the Thames and to sample one of the great cities of the world !”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The three of us (me, wife, and our 10 year old son) had a wonderful time on our trip on Friday afternoon. The experience of zooming up and down the Thames and seeing the rapid display of historic sites and notable trivia was fantastic. Our guide (Amy) kept us thoroughly informed and entertained, and our driver (Tom) thrilled us with what the boat could do.
The one hour and twenty minutes whizzed by !
We will definitely be back for more – and will bring our friends and family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank akupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Done lots of touristy things in London but this was by far the best. Quite exhilirating and an amazing experience. I will definately be booking it again next time I am in London. My trip cost £26 with lastminute.com - though I have seen varying prices, can also use Tesco vouchers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thames Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Thames Rockets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing