We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST WEDDING NIGHT EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose and Crown Stoke Newington
Ranked #32 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We live in the area and we looked for a place to spend our wedding night.
We go quite often to this pub as is charming and great ambience. The staff was super with us. The suite doesn't have nothing to envy to any botique hotel in the center. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILVIALONDON9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2009

I was the first guest in after they had renovated and re-modelled the 7 or so rooms they have. The decoration, furniture and fittings were like a top-clss hotel. There was a roof terrace where we could have our evening cocktails. The breakfast was great. Diane went to considerable trouble to see that was well take care of. The pub itself is traditional. The food is first rate. It's just across from Clissold Park and my daughter was allowed to bring in her dog after a walk. Can't think of anything wrong.
Robert Jagger

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We arrived at the Rose & Crown pub to take part in the Tuesday night weekly pub quiz which having done a few of these, found it to be best one so far, although we didn't win!
The food menu was perfect pub food with a Tapas menu as well.

We were shown up to room 6, a spacious suite that is beautifully decorated it has a super king size bed which was so comfortable, with lovely big pillows and duvet, a super large bath in the room behind a panel, a separate dressing room, a shower room and a large bathroom with two sinks. We loved it there and wished we could have stayed another night, the full english breakfast was a perfect ending!

I want to tell everyone about this place, it is perfect for anyone who is looking for a small, personal 'boutique' hotel feel without having to be in the centre of London!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janesullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank kristinxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritatartuchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#548 of 1,078 in London
513 reviews
The Luxury Inn
#40 of 572 in London
87 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 572 in London
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Fox & Anchor
Fox & Anchor
#39 of 572 in London
172 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Malt House
The Malt House
#27 of 572 in London
161 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#28 of 572 in London
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose and Crown Stoke Newington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose and Crown Stoke Newington

Address: 199 Stoke Newington Church Street | Stoke Newington, London N16 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: ₹ 11,113 - ₹ 16,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique guest house comprising 6 charming rooms, has recently undergone extensive refurbishment and are equipped with the latest technology but has retained much of the appeal of its original features. All rooms are individually designed and local places of interest reflected in the decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rose and Crown Stoke Newington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose And Crown Stoke Newington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing