We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Great stay in London””
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IrisArcus
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Great stay in London””
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Enjoyed our stay at Castletown Apartment and I would definitely recommend it. The studios are clean, well-equipped and spacious. Nice neighborhood and helpful staff

Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conveniently located and good level of amenity for self catering”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in an older style building, typical of the area. The rooms have high ceilings and are spacious. most fittings are modern.

As part of a longer trip, our week in this light and airy apartment, well located near the tube, was a great break from hotels. The nearby Thai restaurant was great and Tescos was very convenient for self catering.

We were able to sit out in the balcony and have a drink, enjoying the sunshine while looking out over the street.

Every day of touring, including accessing West End for theatres in the evening, was easy using the tube.

Overall, I highly recommend this great value, for London, apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: More attention to cleanliness - minor issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelongne...
geelong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its Ok”
Reviewed 11 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week the two bedroom flat had its good points but also had its bad points ,we payed about 1400 Aus for 1 week,of season,the good points first,location close to west kensington tube station,The double bed was good,But the rest of the flat was a bit grotty,was in dire need of a good clean,paint refurnishment,The couch was worn out and grotty and not very comftable at all,the washing machine,front loader combo,dryer,WOULD not dry your clothes,which results in you having the hassle of turning,you spare time into drying clothes the labour intensive way,The TV had the worst reception,The place just needed to be cleaned a bit just had that dirty feel from the carpet in the hall way and staircase to the paint on the walls and in the flat,all in all id rate it 2 an a half star out of 5,cheers

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2010
Thank you for your feedback, we redecorate the apartments regularly and this apartment has been redecorated and furnishings updated.

Just like to make a few comments

The TV - we have over 80 Clear Channels you must choose Digital and not Terestial, the older selection will just give you 5 not so clear channels, we are happy to demonstrate, please do ask

The Dryers do dry, but we recommended a half load, the UK washer dryer are no competition for larger US / Aus ones bur they do dry, and we are always on hand if something does not work, just let us know and it will be fixed.

We shampoo our hallway carpets every 3 months, truly sorry they were not seen in the best light, normally they are but bad weather or heavy traffic can dull them, and if we see this we will clean sooner.

We try hard to make things as good as possible, we can sort most things if they are drawn to our attention, we are on site 7 days a weeks, please just ask

We take our business seriously and guest satisfaction is very important to us, as soon as something is pointed out we strive to put it right, as we have done in this case

Thank you for your helpful feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything you need for a self catered stay in London”
Reviewed 12 August 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second stay here and this time was as good as the last! It's really central for all the sights in London and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The apartment had everything in it we needed and we saved so much money not having to eat out every night like you would need to in a normal hotel. I'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolves
Reviewed 21 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bit unkempt
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 241
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing