We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A different side of London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cycle Tours of London

Cycle Tours of London
Ranked #22 of 183 Outdoor Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cycle Tours of London offer guided sightseeing tours by bicycle every day of the year. We are a family run business and take pride in showing London at its best, including famous landmarks and hard to find wonders. Our tours avoid all busy, polluted roads taking advantage of our guides' knowledge of river paths, cycle lanes, alleys and park routes. If you don't have a great time on our tours there will be no charge!!!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A different side of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you want to see parts of London that many Londoners don't take advantage of then this is the trip for you. Easy ride and a fun and friendly guide! This is not your average history lesson tour, but rather a family bike ride through a beautiful city!

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    17
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Lovely London, Sunny Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband, sister and I went on the East End tour with Matthew. It's easy to take this city for granted but we fell in love with London all over again. What a glorious way to spend a hot Sunday! Matthew didn't just give us the usual tourist info but talked about the underground elements of contemporary London, politics and much more. Even as Londoners we learned so much and felt so free and summery gliding around on the bikes (also very nice bikes!)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmmaWoodhouseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“will do it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We did the East end tour. Meeting point was central and easy to find. Lots of choices with bikes, all seem comfortable and well maintained. Staff very courteous and friendly. East end tour was very informative, so many interesting places to see, some really poignant, some really beautiful, some both. Matthew the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pace of tour was easy to keep up with, itinerary very safe, and the break which allowed us to enjoy a drink in brick lane was most enjoyable. My girlfriend and I will do the west end tours soon. Great day out. Great for the mind. Great for the body. Thanks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank yves725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great way to see London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I had an awesome day on this tour and learnt heaps about London. Matthew is a great guide with lots of local knowlege. He introduced us to interesting areas of London, like a shopping centre that opens daily but it has no tenants just vacant shop spaces. Very interesting. We were a small group and this made the ride even better. If you are worried about riding on London roads then don't be, Matthew takes you on cycle ways and back streets. I think we only went on one main road and Matthew assists you as needed. I went on the east end tour and would def do another tour with Matthew!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun even in the rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great tour. I love biking but wars nervous doing it in a new city where I am accustom to people driving on the opposite side of the road. This was not a problem. Matthew is a great guide and I always felt safe and comfortable. Biking is such a great way to cover territory and see the city. Matthew is laid back, informative and made you feel like you were seeing the city with a friend. we really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cycle Tours of London also viewed

 

Been to Cycle Tours of London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing