We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Tapa Tapa

Tapa Tapa
Reserve with OpenTable
Tapa Tapa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #611 of 24,254 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Description: Spain is rich in culture and along with Italy has a distinctive cuisine that most can identify with. Our modern Tapas selection includes our favourite dishes we have discovered either over the last couple of decades visiting Spain or from some of our friends in the UK & USA who have made their own versions of classic dishes or come up with something completely new. Enjoy a few dishes each and share with others to make your experience with us a truly Iberian one.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is very traditional and tastes amazing. The courses are a little too expensive, but the quality is superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matteo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D, Owner at Tapa Tapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Matteo

Thanks for visiting and taking time to review. We use quality ingredients and this means we may appear a little expensive on some of our dishes. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked here from our hotel, it all seemed very easy on Google Maps, but it's actually on the first floor above another bar/restaurant!
it was well worth the effort getting there for a family who are mad keen on tapas. The selection we had was wonderful and very authentic; even allowing for the chorizo being cooked in cider rather than sherry. For a location in London docklands, which is a converted warehouse with plain brick walls inside you could close your eyes and almost imagine yourself in Catalunya! The Rioja we had was very drinkable and the service was great. But to be fair, it wasn't very busy when we were there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DevonBlueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D, Owner at Tapa Tapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello

We know we can be a challenging find and we are always adding more information to our pages to assist guests locate us.

Thanks for you lovely words about our restaurant, food and wine. We try very hard to ensure that everything we do is just right and were happy to read your positive review.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is lovely, reasonably priced and a great selection of food, staff are friendly and happy to recommend things, nice wine and a chilled out atmosphere

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D, Owner at Tapa Tapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mark

We love it when guests love our chilled out vibe. Thanks for coming in and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the mini hamburguesas! I must have eaten 5 plates of them to myself. Yum! Pro tip: as for some garlic aioli and use that as a hamburguesa dip!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D, Owner at Tapa Tapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello

Thank you for reminding me of my own Hamburguesas addiction! We love making these and I'm off to make some myself right now :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us arrived to be asked "if we had booked a table?" No we hadn't so we were perched on a high table near the bar. This was OK with us at first but when nobody came and sat at any of the other tables for the remainder of the evening it left us feeling uncomfortable. The food I must say was fantastic but we had to wait 20 minutes for our drinks order to be taken, a whole hour before the food started to arrive and then 2 dishes didn't come out of the kitchen at all. Overall the food was excellent but was let down by poor service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D, Owner at Tapa Tapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Graham

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Tapa.

Please accept my sincere apologies as our team are usually much better at welcoming guests. Thank you for your kind comments reference our food and we hope to see you again on another occasion.

You can be assured that we have used this email as a training example of how not to look after guests and the team really appreciate your honest feedback.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapa Tapa also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tapa Tapa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing