We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 423
US$ 378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$ 451
US$ 354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 413
US$ 331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 280
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 224
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 493
US$ 381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 854
US$ 722
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
36
62
47
14
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
47
14
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaida valesmall kitchenkilburn parksecure parkingabbey road studioscontinental breakfastbakerloo linetube stationroad noisebed apartmentwell maintained and cleanportable heaterbus stop rightrestaurants barsexcellent basecozy hotelfamily wedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I was booked to go to this property via Hotels.Com and a medical emergency has arisen can't attend due to having to go into Hospital both the Manager and the Owner refused to wavier the cancellation fee, which was only just over 1 hour after the free cancellation time. Both times Hotels.Com spoke to them they have no sympathy for my situation and point plank said that they would be taking my money regardless of any situation, Hotels.Com rep and his manager tried their best to appeal to their good nature without fail, I will be submitting a complaint with Hotels.Com for them to reconsider having this establishment removed from their books. If this is their idea of customer service - they should be ashamed, not the impression you want for a small London business in the world wide stage of via companies like Hotels.com & Booking.Com [who I will also complain to about tis establishment] The stress of going into hospital is bad enough.......

Room Tip: Do not use this Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I was a little bit apprehensive about this hotel when I booked it as availability in several other hotels that I had looked at was limited but upon arrival at the hotel I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious the room was.
Check in was efficient and polite bit not overly warm and we had an issue with the lift but thankfully we were only on the first floor. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable although was a little bit hot. The hospitality tray was unfortunately rather limited and we weren't actually given any replacements of the standard breakfast tea.
I won't comment on the breakfast as I am gluten intolerant and from the menus they had provided in the room, they did not have anything suitable so consequently I didn't bother going downstairs but thankfully the kitchenette meant that it was easy to prepare something for myself.

The hotel was in a good location and offered good value for money so I would be hppy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skybird14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Having had a tour booked for Lords Cricket Ground, I found this hotel on booking.com, at £100/night, and within about a steady 15/20 mins walk away from the ground..ideal location.
The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, and is very respectably presented. I stayed in room 45 on the top floor, all in all the room was very adaquate for me, if to be highly critical, a little T.L.C maybe needed (few gaps in laminate floor, little marks in wallpaper) but this is being nick-picky. ..the bed was sooooo comfy and the pillows were some of the best I've had!! Better than mine at home...so soft..definitely made sleeping better (amazing ), but all in all very comfortable clean basic and tidy.
One of the plus points of this hotel is a secure car park £10/night...fantastic value..as other hotels are double this!! If not more.
I sampled the full English Breakfast on my final morning of 3 days, at £8.95..if was very well presented and tasted nice and fresh, again to be hyper critical...perhaps a hash brown and maybe an extra sausage would be nice, but again very enjoyable breakfast. The dining room again fits in within the hotel, all clean modern and fresh.

The hotel is situated about 20 mins from city centre, served by a regular bus service with a bus stop right outside the front door!!, and a local pub about 100 yds away serving pub meals across the road, meals there very affordable (£14 sirloin steak)

So all in all...a very pleasant stay for 3 days, very friendly reception staff, a clean and nice hotel to stop in, to one I wish to look forward to stopping again if I visit London.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in London for a family wedding. The staff are helpful, room spacious and beds comfortable. However our room,24, had mould in the shower and needed some maintenance and the kitchen needed more glasses etc.
We had a cooked breakfast in the morning which was very nice but we waited 20 minutes for the one waitress/chef to take our order and we had to clear plates from table ourselves. She was obviously working very hard and doing her best but desperately needed help.
A few simple changes could make a big difference to this hotel.
Don't think we will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melissawenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

You can't be serious.
The state of the bathroom in room 44 is appalling. Dirty, dated, stinky. I am not actually sure it is safe to use it, to be honest.
To reach the tap you have to push your hand under shower screen.
And that horrible smell!
Wi-fi in the room is not worth mentioning, as it is nonexistent.
Walls dirty with smear marks.
Breakfast minimalistic.
Avoid.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Yelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews