We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drop-dead gorgeous, and delicious!”
Review of Apsleys - CLOSED

Apsleys
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Belgravia
Description: Opened in September 2009, Apsleys, a Heinz Beck Restaurant is the first restaurant outside Italy created by internationally renowned chef, Heinz Beck, holder of three Michelin stars at La Pergola in Rome. Heinz Beck soon earned the restaurant its own Michelin Star, when in February 2010 it became the fastest London establishment to be bestowed with the award and maintained this award onwards. Apsleys? stunning Venetian-style dining room, with its glass roof and plush upholstery, is one of the most beautiful spaces for dining in London, an elegant setting for any occasion. Overseen by Beck and run by Executive Chef Heros De Agostinis, who used to work with Heinz Beck in Rome. Beck has created a menu that focuses on lighter Mediterranean-inspired dishes and is concerned with keeping dishes healthy and as approachable as they are exciting. Signature dishes include the magnificent Carbonara Fagotelli of melt-in-the-mouth pasta parcels. At lunchtime, Apsleys' 'Menu del Giorno' is a popular choice, while Beck's seven course tasting menu is ideal for celebratory dinners. The wine list has enormous depth and includes some of the rarest vintages in the world. Apsleys, a Heinz Beck Restaurant is located on the ground floor of The Lanesborough in the heart of Knightsbridge, the restaurant has two semi-private dining rooms available for larger parties.
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Both the Italian-inspired food and the room in which it was served were refined, masterfully crafted and of really high quality.

The £25/£35 2/3 course lunch (with water and coffee included!) deal really is a snip and arguably the best (deal) I have had in this part of London.

Staff were attentive but never intrusive, just as it should be in an establishment of this calibre. Only slight blemish of the otherwise flawless service was our wine glasses were topped up a tad too frequently. However, I hasten to add that they did not, thankfully, ask that dreaded (and dreadful) question 'would you care for more wine' after the last drop was poured. Well done!

Perfecto!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdmondUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanesboroughTeam, Manager at Apsleys, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments. I am pleased that we have lived up to your expectation, after all we are here to perfect our guests experiences. I hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alexander Caujolle
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

What an amazing dining room! The huge chandeliers, plush seating and lavish decor made our dining experience half the fun! My husband and I had the seven courses with wine pairing and thought the food was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and thoroughly explained each course and wine pairing as it was served. Great experience all around!

Thank travelgirl086_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The number of times I have been to this restaurant under various guises. The decor never seems to change, just the menu. Competent food, eye-watering wine list, and loads and loads of cheerful service.

Prix fixe at £45 incl a glass of Taittinger was a snip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WindyinSancreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanesboroughTeam, Manager at Apsleys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,
I am very glad to know that we have been living up to your expectation in every time you visit. After all this is our aim. Thank you for the review and I look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Kind regards,
Alexander Caujolle
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Perhaps not one of the star restaurants listing in Knightsbridge but the staff are so proficient and the food is just as ordered.

Thank DaveW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanesboroughTeam, Manager at Apsleys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I hope to welcome you back to Apsleys.

Kind regards,
Alexander Caujolle
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Loved this place and can't wait to go again. The hotel is amazing as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanesboroughTeam, Manager at Apsleys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sweet comments, I am pleased that you have decided to come back; I look forward to welcoming you once you do.

Kind regards,
Alexander Caujolle
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apsleys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing