We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it for real?”
Review of Melange

Melange
Ranked #2,435 of 24,250 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 36
Description: We aim to bring the best of both French and Italian cuisines.Our mission is to provide excellent food, great atmosphere and exceptional service so that everyone coming to dine with us would have a special evening to remember…
Restaurant details
Description: We aim to bring the best of both French and Italian cuisines.Our mission is to provide excellent food, great atmosphere and exceptional service so that everyone coming to dine with us would have a special evening to remember…
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an amazing lunch at this Restaurant: Calamari, Salmon and Creme Caramel all fresh and delicious! Couldn't believe the value £10.95 for 2 course lunch meal. I work in the area so we will be back next week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, General Manager at Melange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Vita.

April 1st has come and gone, we are for real! Glad to have already made to have made you a return customer.

See you at Melage soon..

Joana M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was just great, every single dish we had was very tasty, full of flavor and looked appetizing, also very well priced. When was the last time you found this combination in London? Loved the place itself too. Coming back for sure

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, General Manager at Melange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sanita!

Thank you very much. We do hope to see you very soon at Melange.

Glad to hear that you think our food is so delicious!

Joana M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful place to come and enjoy beautiful food, to receive excellent service, to be inspired to try new dishes.
The fusion of French and Italian is superbly achieved.
Loved the decor. Loved the experience.
Good offers on the website - do come along to your local independent family run restaurant and bring your friends and loved ones

Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, General Manager at Melange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Caroline,

Thank you very much for the review, these are such nice words about our restaurant and our food.

We really appreciate this review.

Best wishes

Joana M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this place. Been here 3 times already since it opened in October. The food is simple but yet well crafted and yummy. My partner loves the sirloin steak, I usually go for tiger prawns and risotto, since I am not big fan of meat. The staff here is very welcoming and attentive. We already booked the table for next week and can't wait to be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tammyethon19872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, General Manager at Melange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Tammy,

Thank you so much for the review, it helps us out so much as a business. Glad there are meat free options that you enjoy, we're all about choice (it's in the name after all!)

Best wishes

Joana M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I love the interior, very comfortable and stylish. Food was great too, delicious smoked salmon tartare topped with caviar was my highlight. We went there about 9 pm on Wednesday night, it was full, great buzzing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rima425st4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana M, General Manager at Melange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Rima,

Thank you very much for coming! Glad your Wednesday was an exciting one, we really appreciate the 5-star review.

Best wishes

Joana M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melange also viewed

London, England
Barnet, Greater London
 
London, England
 

Been to Melange? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing