We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stsquires
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great flat, great Spitalfields location, flexible check in and great communication throughout.
Thanks!
Stuart

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great host!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay while in London! Very close to two tube stations, one access is literally on the same street as the flat and the other is a few minute walk to a hub station where you can catch the tube or over the ground trains, including an express to Stansted. We loved the ease of getting around! It is also one tube station stop from the London Tower, if you are in London to do the tourist thing. Other major sites are easily gotten to via the tube as well. We LOVED the location. Great shops, street vendors and eating places within very reasonable walking distances! There are four or five restaurants/pubs within sight of the apartment alone. Spitalfields is a short walk down the street and has a great variety of shops and vendors.

The apartment itself was very clean and well equipped. Check in was very easy and Jaymin was always quick to reply if we had a question. We got a bit turned around when trying to locate the flat and he was instantly available for directions. Apartment description was very accurate and we loved staying there. Jaymin has done a great job setting up the flat for comfort, with fans in every room, lots of towels, linens, comforters, and pillows to use. Two bathrooms kept us moving when getting ready to leave in the mornings. Places to hang clothes and dressers to unpack in to if staying for a longer visit. The wifi worked great and the kids enjoyed access to internet shows via the TV. Kitchen has most any basic tool you would want to cook with. We really didn't want for anything during our seven day stay.

Having the small kitchen meant we fixed breakfast in the morning and packed a lunch to help out the budget. We didn't just eat cereal either, hubby fixed us pancakes and eggs as well. Toast and tea was a great snack. Then we ate out for dinner most evenings. There are a few express stops in the local neighborhood, one being on the same street between the flat and the tube station, so super convenient for picking up supplies. There is a larger grocery store across from Liverpool Station a few minutes walk away, and for staying a week with five of us, it was worth a larger shopping trip to it once. Then we just picked up a few things here and there as needed at the shop on our way home.

Five of us, two adults and then three teenagers, ages 18, 15, and 13 stayed in this flat and we did well space wise. It is smaller if you are used to American sized places, but we found that it worked well and was a nice cozy location to be based out of. We left windows open most nights and enjoyed the cooler weather coming from AZ in the summer. We did have to close the windows at night here and there as street noises did occur. But if you are used to city living, you will find this an average noise level. Once windows were closed we heard very little from the street. It is an active neighborhood and we loved the energy and vibe of it!

We very rarely ran into anyone else in the building and when we did they were very friendly. Has a tiny elevator right to the doorstep of this flat, which I most often used, but the kids enjoyed the quick trips up and down the stairs instead of waiting on the elevator.

Thanks Jaymin for a great London experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cja_07
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Convenient location & good accom”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment, it's convenient location mean that we could do all the sightseeing we wanted very easily, our host was very communicative & very easy to deal with. If you are sensitive to noise & light, I suggest you bring ear plugs & an eye mask as London is loud & light in the Summer time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymin D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing flat”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

“Nice apartment for visiting the city. Perfectly located near the underground. It was clean, easy to check-in. Jaymin answered to all our questions very quickly. We just found the apartment noisy at night (the 1st floor explains a lot). Despite of that I recommend this apartment. ”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine...
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing