We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
528
199
84
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
199
84
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vault bar cowshed products midland bank soho house banking hall rooftop pool medium room the ground floor private members club hotel guests heritage room safe deposit hair straighteners restaurants and bars glass of prosecco large room amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I attended the Ned for a night out with friends as it was supposed to be a great place to have a few drinks with friends, we arrived and got shunted to the other doors as there was a private party happening and then when we finally got in the place was dead, no music and people sitting down in cocktail dresses talking. Not a very party enviroment more of an expensive dinner date place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Book 1 month in advance to have Sunday dinner only to be pushed all over the place while trying to get my food I'm not racist but there was a very high gipsy style contingent in there that where pilling plates with as much food as could possibly fit on there with most falling on the floor with kids sliding and slipping all around your feet as I was trying to navigate myself around people trying to get in front of queues for seafood what was being handled with barehands and thrown back not very hygienic this restaurant as a great concept but terrible clientele happy to leave in one piece

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank johnfrank234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

As soon as you walk into this beautiful hotel it is just full of energy! The downstairs entrance area is buzzing with people. Upon my arrival, however, at the entrance, I didn't know who worked there or who was there for a drink... After navigating through the hotel I found the reception and was greeted and checked in very quickly. The room was very elegant and not the sort of style I normally go for but I rolled with it :-) The attention to detail in the entire room was AMAZING! The unlimited amount of cowshed products, the huuuge TV, the coffee station the mini bar, I mean, you would be spoilt! We never have breakfast and didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants, we did, however, venture to the member's bar where we, unfortunately, were made to feel somewhat unwelcome which was a bit of shame. The service at the downstair lounge wasn't very friendly and was made to feel like we didn't belong there... Maybe the barman was having a bad day, who knows... We finished our 1 drink left.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for night during the Easter bank holiday. The room was beautiful, with a massive array of cowshed products!
The food and drink was well priced for the surroundings & atmosphere in the hotel!
A nice night in the city!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eimear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , rooms and restaurants however the service let us down a couple of times where we need to chase waiters to take our drinks orders .
The brunch ( feast) is great but as a suggestion book your table for an early seat so you can get the best of the buffet .
I hope they get right as it’s a very unique place !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauragh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews