We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
US$ 354
US$ 320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 280
US$ 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 511
US$ 410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 224
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 398
US$ 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 292
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 398
US$ 381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 777
US$ 722
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
433
161
79
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
161
79
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvault barcowshed productssoho housebanking hallmidland bankrooftop poolmedium roomprivate members clubsafe depositthe ground floorheritage roomhotel guestshair straightenersbank stationrestaurants and barscrash padmain lobby
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I attended the Ned for a night out with friends as it was supposed to be a great place to have a few drinks with friends, we arrived and got shunted to the other doors as there was a private party happening and then when we finally got in the place was dead, no music and people sitting down in cocktail dresses talking. Not a very party enviroment more of an expensive dinner date place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were a group of friends looking for an upmarket and relaxing afternoon we thought The Ned could offer. A few of us had been before with work colleagues and enjoyed it. On a positive note: the food was nice and the decor lovely.

Unfortunately that's where it ends; we were met with a crowd of individuals that were less than savoury. Not to stereotype: there were large groups of intimidating, loud and quite frankly anti-social traveller families.
It goes without saying, everyone should be able to enjoy this type of venue but it should not be over run with groups that make other patrons feel uncomfortable and clearly do not know how to behave in public.
We shan't return until The Ned can address the type of clientele that cheapens it.
Very disappointed and did not enjoy our day as we should have.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank fraser844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Book 1 month in advance to have Sunday dinner only to be pushed all over the place while trying to get my food I'm not racist but there was a very high gipsy style contingent in there that where pilling plates with as much food as could possibly fit on there with most falling on the floor with kids sliding and slipping all around your feet as I was trying to navigate myself around people trying to get in front of queues for seafood what was being handled with barehands and thrown back not very hygienic this restaurant as a great concept but terrible clientele happy to leave in one piece

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank johnfrank234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

As soon as you walk into this beautiful hotel it is just full of energy! The downstairs entrance area is buzzing with people. Upon my arrival, however, at the entrance, I didn't know who worked there or who was there for a drink... After navigating through the hotel I found the reception and was greeted and checked in very quickly. The room was very elegant and not the sort of style I normally go for but I rolled with it :-) The attention to detail in the entire room was AMAZING! The unlimited amount of cowshed products, the huuuge TV, the coffee station the mini bar, I mean, you would be spoilt! We never have breakfast and didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants, we did, however, venture to the member's bar where we, unfortunately, were made to feel somewhat unwelcome which was a bit of shame. The service at the downstair lounge wasn't very friendly and was made to feel like we didn't belong there... Maybe the barman was having a bad day, who knows... We finished our 1 drink left.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for night during the Easter bank holiday. The room was beautiful, with a massive array of cowshed products!
The food and drink was well priced for the surroundings & atmosphere in the hotel!
A nice night in the city!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eimear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews