We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
504
193
84
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
193
84
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vault bar cowshed products midland bank soho house banking hall rooftop pool medium room private members club hotel guests the ground floor heritage room safe deposit hair straighteners restaurants and bars bank tube station crash pad glass of prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

As soon as you walk into this beautiful hotel it is just full of energy! The downstairs entrance area is buzzing with people. Upon my arrival, however, at the entrance, I didn't know who worked there or who was there for a drink... After navigating through the hotel I found the reception and was greeted and checked in very quickly. The room was very elegant and not the sort of style I normally go for but I rolled with it :-) The attention to detail in the entire room was AMAZING! The unlimited amount of cowshed products, the huuuge TV, the coffee station the mini bar, I mean, you would be spoilt! We never have breakfast and didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants, we did, however, venture to the member's bar where we, unfortunately, were made to feel somewhat unwelcome which was a bit of shame. The service at the downstair lounge wasn't very friendly and was made to feel like we didn't belong there... Maybe the barman was having a bad day, who knows... We finished our 1 drink left.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for night during the Easter bank holiday. The room was beautiful, with a massive array of cowshed products!
The food and drink was well priced for the surroundings & atmosphere in the hotel!
A nice night in the city!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eimear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , rooms and restaurants however the service let us down a couple of times where we need to chase waiters to take our drinks orders .
The brunch ( feast) is great but as a suggestion book your table for an early seat so you can get the best of the buffet .
I hope they get right as it’s a very unique place !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauragh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This Soho house hotel conversion from a bank building to a hedonistic complex is quite impressive--- the live music, plethora of restaurants, the vault bar (super cool), the rooftop pool/lounge, the spa, gatsby-esque decor of the rooms, an excessive abundance of Cowshed products and so on. The lobby is always buzzing with excitement and activity. Tonnes of people at all times!

We had a heritage room on the fifth floor and despite all the activity downstairs, our floor was very quiet. Residents of the hotel are given a membership card which grants you access to the vault bar (a must). Great cocktails and ambiance.

We had a great experience overall, but it was not flawless by any means. There are a few kinks to be worked out with respect to customer service and the staff.

We were early for check-in and our room was not ready ( totally understandable). The gentleman at check-in said our room would be ready in an hour or so and that the hotel would give us a call, but the call never came. We also requested that an iron be sent to our room, and had to call again after an hour as the iron never came. On the second day, our room was still not cleaned at 5 pm. The staff at the various restaurants were useless at times. They were not informed on answering some basic questions, like where to get takeaway coffee etc. etc.

Note: Uber cars and other unauthorized vehicles are not allowed to stop in front of the hotel during the week until 7 pm.The hotel instructions /communications to get off at Princes were unclear/ misleading. If taking the tube, the hotel is right at bank station.

Regardless of these minor areas of improvement, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 5th floor is very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchesskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Design, rooms, food all great, and some excellent facilities, just a few irritations with service (orders not quite right etc) and a bit of noise in the room from an air con unit outside.

The main banking hall area is really too noisy / busy to be much fun but the members' areas are better.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews