We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #506 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I would choose it again. Definately!
Great location
Nice and clean room.
Missing fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitzaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younis72, General Manager at Best Western The Boltons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Hi Mitza
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Wasim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 624 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here recently on a short trip to London and I have no complaints. It is located on a quiet street just a couple of minutes from the Earl’s Court tube station, close to a bunch of pubs, the post office, restaurants, fast food places (Burger King, McD’s and Subway) and little convenience stores. It was also near a CVS type store, so if you forgot anything for your vacation, very easy to get to! The location was excellent for sight seeing and for transport from the airport, as the Picadilly line runs through it. About 35-40 minute trip from Heathrow and close to sight seeing places. I loved it! The London Underground is very easy to understand as there are signs everywhere telling you exactly where you are. I highly recommend getting the Oyster card to save on fares. It is also easy to get to Kings Cross (take Picadilly line all the way there for the Eurostar) or Euston station (if you are heading to the Harry Potter tour!).

The rooms, although a little small, were very modern looking and almost reminded me of a suite on a cruise ship. Our room faced the back part of the hotel and the walls were a little slanted, so it totally made me feel like I was on a ship! Beds were fairly soft.. I usually hate soft beds, but I slept like a rock. There was some tea and biscuits in the closet and free Wifi was available by asking the front desk for a few codes. The codes worked for 24 hours and if you ran out, no problem, just go ask for some more. We were able to store our luggage before we checked in (as our room wasn’t ready yet at 12) and afterwards since we had some time to explore before our Eurostar train. There is a small lift (TINY!) but it’s there if you need it.

The only semi complaint (and I don’t even want to call it that, because it was so problems for me!) is that if you have a room in the narrow little hallway (there are like 3 or 4 rooms there) there is a door that you have to open to get into the hallway and our room happen to be right next to that door. You can hear people leaving when the door would slam. Not really a big deal at all, as I sleep fairly well even if there is a war around me, but something to take note if you are a light sleeper.

I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting London. The price, location, modernly appointed rooms and friendly staff made our trip to London a success

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockchick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younis72, General Manager at Best Western The Boltons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Hey Rockchick, thank you for a descriptive and positive review of Best Western The Boltons Hotel.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.
Thanks again
Wasim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Booked rooms based on pics of spacious bedrooms with bathrooms. The reality is entirely different. The 'double' bedrooms were so small there was nowhere to put suitcases on the floor and the bed was up against a wall. There was just room to stand a suitcase between the end of the bed and the window. To get into the shower room you had to edge round the door as it wouldn't fully open. When we complained and asked for bigger rooms we were told that they were all 'more or less the same'. There is only one bath in the entire hotel and that is in an executive room, all the rest are tiny shower rooms. I cannot believe that Best Western put their name to such an awful hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelCumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younis72, General Manager at Best Western The Boltons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Sir, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found the room clean and modern. Please note as we are a London hotel some rooms vary in sizes, we do have larger rooms at different rates so the next time you come do request one.
We hope to see you soon. Thanks Wasim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Bolton's more than met my expectations. The Earl's Court location is very convenient to all parts of London by the Underground which is two blocks away. Check in is by very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms and bath rooms are small, but so are rooms in other hotels in this price category. House keeping does a very good job. Be sure to check Best Western's web site for the best prices. I checked in late in the day and when I went to my room I discovered the water in the toilet kept running and there was a loud, irratating vibrating noise. The manager was quick to resolve the problem by moving me to another room. This solved the problem with the running toilet, but the noise was still there, though tolerable. The next morning I discovered there was an electrical generator supplying power to an apartment building down the street. By the end of my four night stay I was used to the noise. Breakfast is okay, not much in the way of fresh fruit, but more than adequate. There are several pubs and other eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. If you are flying in or out of Heathrow, the Underground from Earl's Court is great. Take's about 45 min. and costs under £4. Would stay at the Bolton's again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younis72, General Manager at Best Western The Boltons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Hi, thank you for such a lovely review of the hotel. We are glad you found the hotel clean and modern and hope to see you soon.
Regards, Wasim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Not my first stay at the Boltons. Friendly check-in as usual & attentive personnel. Accommodated every request made before coming, accepted my check-in a few minutes before the official check-in times & kept luggage while we took another tour of the city after checking out.
Rooms are rather small but comfortable & clean. Plus I don't go to London to stay in the room so it is just fine.
Breakfast room is small and can be cramped if you're sleeping in but entirely manageable. Breakfast choice was just fine for us.
Conveniently located a few steps from Earl's Court underground stop. Direct from Heathrow airport and in a quiet small street away from the busy main road.
Will certainly return.

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor is quiet since there's no one above you, but the noise of the falling ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahiaRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Bahia,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of BW The Boltons. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon!!
Best regards, Wasim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#444 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#642 of 1,077 in London
357 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#403 of 1,077 in London
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#495 of 1,077 in London
437 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,077 in London
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#264 Business Hotel in London
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,923 - ₹ 15,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing