We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel 63
Nearby Hotels
US$ 318
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 265
US$ 220
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
US$ 330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 272
US$ 226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 436
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$ 485
US$ 393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 430
US$ 300
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 823
US$ 729
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
2
7
14
10
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
14
10
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Stay here it was the worst place I've ever stayed , mouse poison in the room dirty smelly very cramped horrible staff ,pictures in the advertising are false, the showers are disgusting if you can find one that's not broken the 1 in the room all glass so everyone in the room could watch you shower I wouldn't advise anyone to stop here also on my arrival the bedding had not been changed just folded and there was pubic hairs on the sheets, LAST WORDS STAY AWAY

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Arrived at reception to check-in and ignored by guy on reception whilst he finished watching his youtube video. Room was advertised as with a private bathroom- just a shower cubicle and sink. Drains stank in the room! Toilets upstairs have the strangest design. No soap to wash
hands in the toilet/shower. Curtains in our room didnt even cover the whole window so anyone in the smoking area could see into room. i have stayed in a lot of hostels across europe and this is by far the worst one i have encountered.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We were 3 + 1 baby. We booked a room for 2 nights and when we arrived they said the hostel was FULL so we could not stay there.

The only 2 options they gave to us were:
1) Cancel and not paying the cancellation fee (of course not!!)

2) Sleep one night in a hotel and then change to Notting Hill Hostel.


As you can imagine we were VERY surprised and disappointed. We were travelling with a baby so this was a complete chaos.


We tried to speak to the manager but he never appeared.

And I know for granted this has not been the first time this happen.


Please, be smart and choose another hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

An unfriendly welcome at reception, which was a bad start and it set the tone- compounded by the disgusting (uncleaned) toilets, the trek up 5-6 stories of increasingly hot stairs to our room, and the bunk bed when we were expecting a double! The main point is the greeting- if we'd been made to feel welcome at reception we might have overlooked everything else. But we weren't!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for this price- a B&B maybe?
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room Tip: Do not go there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews