We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kensington palace underground station the ground floor would stay here again one night sainsburys compact kettle sink bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Three of us friends stayed for overnight on 11th to 12th July. We were put in the suite on the 3rd floor suite, stairs are really quite high and we all agreed that this apartment is not made for heavy luggages if you will stay longer as there are no lifts. The room we had was very clean, roomy for three, it has everything you need- big cooker, toaster, washing machine, dishwasher, sink with washing things, plates, wine glasses, coffee cups for 6 with coffee and tea provided, kettle. There is a single bed on the living area and a double sleeping area above the living area which looks like a studio flat. If you are a tall person this sleeping arrangement is not for you. I (medium asian height) even have to bend a little or crawl to bed to prevent me from hitting my head. Very quiet surrounding areas with loads of bars, big supermarkets like Tesco and Sainsburys is just round the corner, and restaurants in bayswater area. The only downside is the toilet and shower room is outside the rooms we have to walk a flight of stairs to get to ours, codes will be provided so each room will use ONLY the shower room during their stay. Wifi is free with good signal. Thank you to Carlos who is in the reception that day for being friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 20marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the thorough review, we appreciate it. We are truly happy that you stayed with us! All the things you mentioned are correct, the property doesn't have lifts but we are more than happy to help in any way like carrying your luggage just to make things a bit easier for our valued guests. :) That's also correct, the bathroom is outside but private so we always encourage reading the studio descriptions thoroughly to ensure if it is suitable for them. :)

We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stayed in studio 6 for one night on July 4th with my husband.Our apartment wasnt big but was spacious enough to relax have a drink and watch tv,the bed was very comfortable as well.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed for your stay.The kitchenette ,cooking rings,fridge,kettle and microwave are still like new and are very well maintained as are the cooking utensils and plenty of cupboard space.
The bathroom is just outside the room so you are not walking out into the corridor,the shower head is huge and very enjoyable to use.
You are also very close to Hyde Park with Kensington Palace a short walking distance.
Bayswater shops are literally round the corner a minute away ,as well as Bayswater station,if you walk further down the road about 5 mins is Queensway station and lots of shops there also.The apartments are near to 2 sainsburys ,and 2 Tesco express as well as a Marks & Sencers,Boots,restaurants and pubs and even a pound shop.You are also very close to paddington as well
Talipot apartments would ideally suit young couples as the layout of the room is perfect for using laptops and storing dvd games mobile phones etc
I wished i could have stayed longer as this apartment was so relaxing and perfect to unwind in and very good value.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties choose the lower floors as these apartments have no lift
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we appreciate it! We are glad that you liked the location and the set-up of the apartment. It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband! We are hoping to welcome you again in the future and we hope that time, you'll stay longer with us! :)

Once again, thank you very much! We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night to attend a music event in Hyde Park. The apartment although compact was spotless, modern and had everything you could need for a stay in the city including free wifi. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite both in person and via email (giving almost immediate responses to emails). Well located for Hyde Park and nearby attractions. Fab pub (the swan) just down the road with a Waitress express nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback, we appreciate it! We are happy that you are quite satisfied with the apartment, location and our service! It was a pleasure having you and we'd love to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Have a great rest of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

5 minutes from underground, Sainsburys Local and Kensington Gardens. (sit by the round pond and relax) Fifteen minute walk to Kensington High Street. Apartment compact, clean and comfortable though very warm (fan supplied). Basic crockery, cutlery, glasses and towels supplied.
Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose apartment on higher floors - slight damp smell in basement corridor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O4898VMjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it! We are sorry that you felt the room was very warm. We are actually planning to install AC to some studios needing them to further make staying in the apartments comfortable. Again, thank you so much for staying with us! We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Positives:
The price is very reasonable for a London appartment
Location - Across the road to Hyde Park and near underground
Staff friendliness
Negatives:
Broken dangerous chair
Small bed
Shower needing descaling

OK for 1 night.

Room Tip: Ensure you check the size of the room. Our room was quite small
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0nest0pini0n0nly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay, we always do our best to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests so we'll definitely look into everything that you mentioned. Thank you so much once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews