We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but tasty!”
Review of Caffe Concerto

Caffe Concerto
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Concerto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 317 Bakeries in London
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: The journey of excellent service started at Caffe Concerto located on Regent Street, in the heart of London. In return for the location rewarded to Caffe Concerto by the agent of her Majesty the Queen "The Crown Estate", Caffe Concerto has complemented this renowned area of London
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went there for a coffee. There is a huge variety of desserts and teas as it's typical British the afternoon tea. They will charge you an extra fee in your bill as in most places in London. But the food is really nice as the place itself.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Caffe Concerto at Caffe Concerto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you loved our delicious cakes and desserts as well as our beautiful restaurant. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Caffe Concerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Small place but definitely you’ll be happy with the food, tried the lamb shanks with mashed potatoes great service and friendly staff

Thank Meeeesh-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Social Media Executive at Caffe Concerto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Meeeesh-s,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you loved our food and our friendly team. We hope we can welcome you back to us again soon!

Kind regards,

Caffe Concerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We ate here before seeing The Book of Mormon. It is an inviting place. I had spaghetti Bolognese and my wife had a four cheese pasta. Mine was outstanding. Hers was disappointing. I would come back again and try something else.

Thank DrDadrwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Social Media Executive at Caffe Concerto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear DrDardrwp,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spaghetti bolognese but sorry to hear that your wife did not enjoy her own dish. We take great pride in our food and apologise that in this instance our dish did not meet our usual high standards. We shall pass on your feedback to our team of chefs. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon to try more dishes.

Kind regards,

Caffe Concerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Located just off Trafalgar Square this is a good spot for breakfast or elevenses. The decor is nice and there are fresh cakes to choose in the window.

Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Social Media Executive at Caffe Concerto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Henchelson,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you love our restaurant and our delicious fresh cakes. We hope we can welcome you back again soon for more breakfast!

Kind regards,

Caffe Concerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Great spot right off of Trafalgar Square. No wait at 11am. Nice wait staff

Enjoyed a classic English breakfast of fried eggs, toast, hash brown, tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon and baked beans (yes you read that write). It was actually pretty tasty. Two tips, ask for the bacon to be crispy otherwise it comes out a bit limp and undercooked and unless you like your eggs really sunny side up to be cooked through. My wife loved the eggs Benedict and the pastries were very good.

They do offer pancakes and waffles for your kids who aren’t to adventurous as well as hot chocolate. Kids actually enjoyed their meal. The restaurant luckily is not quiet so kids can be kids.

Thank davenylas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Social Media Executive at Caffe Concerto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear davenylas,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed both our food and our service during your recent visit. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Caffe Concerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Concerto also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Concerto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing