We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 236
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 231
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 296
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$ 145
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 818
US$ 701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$ 498
US$ 450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 561
US$ 548
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
15
6
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportobello roadgreat place to stayquiet streetno lifttea and coffeeexcellent locationsuitcasesbedstube
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The room was really nicely decorated and had the beds on a mezzanine floor with a ladder for access. Nice and warm and international plug charging station which was really thoughtful. Tea and coffee provided, full kitchen as well. Lovely little balcony and ashtray provided.

Very accommodating and helpful staff. Would stay again, its also in a great location near Notting Hill Gate tube and Portobello Markets but in a very quiet street.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank QueenBeesWax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you very much for the review! We are so glad that you were satisfied with our apartment, location and service! We always do our best to give our guests a nice and comfortable stay so hearing reviews like this makes us very happy and satisfied! We wish you all the best and have a great end of 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A nice apartment with all facilities nessecary. We stayed on the topfloor and the place was clean, cosy, and quiet. There is no elevator so you need to be able to walk some stairs. The hosts are very kind and helpful and easy to communicate with! Central line to central London 4 minutes walk from the place. The bed was a bit small..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the review! Yes, that is correct, we do not have elevators/lifts so we always recommend reading the listing's description prior to booking to see the suitability of the apartments to needs. We always offer help carrying luggage up and downstairs whenever needed. :) Also, the description of the bed was clearly stated on the listing so again, we recommend thorough reading of the description. :) Once again, thank you so much for your feedback. We wish you all the best and have a great rest of the year! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice welcome by the lady on reception. Entrance hall is OK, nice carpet on the stairs but lots and lots of ugly internet cables. Ugly.

The studio was very clean. Nice job. The room itself is a bit shabby despite effort to add colour. The bathroom is literally on the room and while functional it is very very small.

Great location. Squeaky floor boards mean we could hear our very busy neighbours every move.

To repeat the lady on reception is clearly an asset to this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you were not quite satisfied about the accommodation. We always appreciate feedback from our guests so we'll consider everything you mentioned and we will do whatever is necessary to address these issues.

We wish you all the best and have a lovely rest of your year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend were visiting, from another city, for Carnival. My friend had mis-read an email stating we could collect our keys after 10:30am; thinking it meant we could also check it at that time. We arrived after 11am. After speaking to the guy at reception, and realising the mis-communication, on our part, he very kindly cleaned our room himself to save us having to walk around with our bags and come back! He also kept our bags in storage until after 5pm and came back to the building to let us collect them. The room was clean, well equipped, nicely decorated and very comfortable but the service is what made the experience that much better. 10/10 for overall experience. Will definitely be looking to stay here again next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you very much! It's always our pleasure to do what we can for the convenience and comfort of our guests. Thank you for being such great guests! We sure look forward to welcome you again in the future! Have a great rest of your year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Got a room in the attic. Luckily Clement was around to help with the bags. Impossible for me to carry suitcase and climb 4 floors up to the attic. No aircon is available only a small fan. Sweat through the night. Very uncomfortable during summer. Room size is good. Fridge, oven, electric cooker, microwave, hairdryer and kettle is provided. Tea and coffee also provided. Clean apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talipot L, Guest Relations Manager at Talipot Apartments Notting Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you weren't comfortable because of the weather. This summer was unexpectedly hotter than the previous ones. We are currently in the process of installing ACs to select studios needing them. Again, so sorry and we are truly thankful that you stayed with us! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews