We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Ranked #643 of 1,067 Hotels in London
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for the money”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

It's a bit like house-sharing - you can use the communal kitchen for cooking and make your own meals (supermarket round the corner). Some food is supplied as well. The individual accommodation is fine. Possibly not recommended for the older visitor/luxury lover! Handy for the Underground. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    82
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
53
37
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Myself and two buddies stayed here last weekend as we were over for the heineken cup final, i had spent hours one day trying to get reasonable accomodation in london and stumbled across the flexistay aparthotel in tooting , checking the location it suited as we were not too far from twickenham and only a 20 minute spin on the tube to central london, So we arrived in Tooting and a short five minute walk brought us to the fransiscan road , now we actually walked past it and only for the fact i checked the number i wouldnt have know which place it was , it could do with a sign even a small one over the number at least. Anyway we were met by a very nice helpfull and friendly member of staff and his buddy who insisted on carrying my friends bag back up the road to another house , the lads showed us around and could not of been more helpfull. Our rooms were exactly what we wanted , comfy beds , ironing equipment , tea and coffee facilities and a decent tv ,oh and capri suns which came in handy for the hangovers :) . the communal area is brilliant we were there for 3 morning and i actually enjoyed being able to sit down with my friends and have a lovely fry up every morning and a chat about our plans ahead and tales of the night before , the fridge was very well stocked , although we had to get our heads around the frankfurthers instead of irish sausages !!! . The bathrooms were immaculate and i was surprised with the cleanliness of the place overall , if i am going back to London for another trip i will definitly stay here again , we even spoke about block booking a house for a weekend away with the partners as it would be ideal

make sure to take one of the cards in the communal area and write the number of the house your in and the dont forget the post code is on the keyring which is a handy touch for taxi drivers

Room Tip: higher the better , try to avoid rooms near the communal area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for a night before a meeting at St George's hospital nearby, and would recommend Flexistay Aparthotel as a cheap, convenient and comfortable place to stay. Decor is reasonably maintained, and the self-service (shared) kitchen is well stocked with food and drinks available day or night.

Staff are friendly, and I'd recommend this place.

NB: Easy to walk straight past (as I did) - it looks like (indeed is...) a 'normal' house.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can be dark (due to having to close the curtains to shield from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egypt
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I totally recommend that friendly ,safe place. I was staying there for a week and enjoyed staying there alot. It is so close to tooting broadway station . It was clean and comfortable and worth its money.I loved that place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I just came back of my trip to London with 3 friends, and we all liked this place. It was really closed from the tube station, and although in the tube map seems a little bit far it doesn´t take so long, trains run from 5 am to 12:30 pm everyday and if you wish to stay later you can always catch the N44 by Charing Cross or Victoria.
With London high sky prices I found in this place a really good value for money, far better than paying a few pounds less to stay in the center but sharing you hostel room with 10 other persons.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laviandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#571 of 1,067 in London
148 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#578 of 1,067 in London
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#302 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#392 of 1,067 in London
207 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#477 of 1,067 in London
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London

Property: FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Address: Franciscan Road, London SW17 8HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,717 - ₹ 7,753
Hotel Class:3 star — FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Tooting Broadway Underground Station, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 10-minute drive from Wimbledon. The modern apartments offer free Wi-Fi and continental breakfasts.The compact studio apartments each have a living area with comfortable seating and a satellite TV. The rooms also feature a work desk and ironing facilities, and each has a private bathroom.Each Flexistay apartment has a kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Tea/coffee facilities are provided, and there is also dining area. A self-service breakfast buffet is available daily.Situated in South London, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 15-minute drive from Earl’s Court. Tooting Broadway Station offers services to London Bridge and Leicester Square on the London Underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexistay Aparthotel Tooting London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing