We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not we expected !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Ranked #632 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 March 2012

After reading the postive reviews of this hotel we were sadly disappointed with this hotel
The bed linen was unclean and when we requested it to be changed the matteress was was stained
There were a few other problems.The only positve was that our depoist was fully refunded with a apology.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel is just a short walk from the tube station, which is in Zone 3, so not far from central London. I stayed here for a short business trip, and found it convenient, and pleasant enough. The room I had was not an en suite one, but the two shared bathrooms were large, clean, and modern.

Breakfast was self-service, but the kitchen was clean and well-equipped, and the choice of food was good. The room had free wi-fi, Sky TV, and tray with hot drinks, juice, and biscuits.

The room was spacious and clean, but it got rather warm during the night. Noise carries easily in the building, so there was some irritating background noise from tourists getting back to their rooms late at night, but it wasn't as bad as I've suffered through in some budget hotels.

For the price, it's great value, and definitely somewhere I'll use again for future business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a stunningly cheap way to stay in London - it's 2 minutes walk from a tube station, 2 minutes from shops and cheap local restaurants. Rooms are... cheap! They're very cheaply fitted out, but clean and modern, have Sky TV and a hot drinks tray, ironing board and iron, showergel. Not an impressive place to take a new partner, sure but ideal for a business stay or just sightseeing. The 'all day breakfast' - food you can cook yourself, free in a well-equipped little kitchen - is a fantastic idea and adds to the amazing value. Friendly people, too, and I'd certainly use this place again. Its a 25 minute tube ride into Central London, but a straightforward one-train journey and the fare is about £4. Don't be put off by the lack of hotel signage and the slightly scruffy exterior - this place is a good find, as long as you're not seeking to impress. It's modern, clean and... did I mention CHEAP??!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank neilEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Having found the place (it looks like a group of houses from outside,with no visible signage)we pushed the door bell and a chap appeared from a couple houses down the road.
Im a Maori boy and as such,love my tucker!Couldnt believe it when the friendly chap showed us round the place(having arrived with my girlfriend at night tired and hungry)informing us "help yourself to the food,day or night".The communal fridge(there is also another private fridge to place all your purchased food too) was well stocked with Bacon,eggs,sliced ham,sausages,white and brown bread,marg spread,mayo,sauce ,apple/orange/nectar juices,jams,cereals etc-and ALL of it as part of the price(fully understood why they insist on payment upfront).They also provided an easy to use kitchen with all the cooking utensils including pots,frying pans,toaster etc.The communal kitchen also had a front loader washing machine(8kg) and was situated next to the dryer,they even supplied the wash powder!Our room was clean,quiet and warm with clean toilet/shower area and Sky tv including movies and my much loved sport channels.With wireless internet I was stoked!The place was no more than a 10 min stroll from Tooting Broadway(NOT Bec!) tube station despite dragging my oversized suitcase.Close to shops (including the Tesco up the road and to the left) and some superb Indian restaurants (despite not looking like much from appearances).The food was really good without the trumped up prices of central London (which often came with annoying 4-5 quid service fees).Probably a 25 min ride to central London via tube (may need to swap tubes at Kennington,we usually asked locals on the tube).All in all amazing value for money,and will definately be returning to this Flexistay as the others dont throw in food as I understood it.We stayed from Jan 2-5th for less than 60 quid a night,fantastic!
The only disappointing part of my stay was on the tube system,where Londoners DO NOT often appear to give up their seats for vulnerable types,such as pregnant women or the elderly with walking sticks/frames etc.

Langers.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage and only a small group(1-2),would recommend choosing a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Langers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I arrived at a normal looking house and a chap appeared from next door when I pressed the bell. He took me inside and wanted full payment up front. I really wasn't sure at this stage!! But the room was great. Decent size, comfy bed, ensuite and clean. Not to mention free wi-fi. Fully stocked kitchen for breakfast, and with a small Tesco just round the corner, you can cook yourself an easy evening meal. Tube station only a 10 minute walk away, but a 25 minute ride into central London on the Northern Line. Would I stay again? I have already booked!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#598 of 1,077 in London
588 reviews
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#597 of 1,077 in London
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leigham Court Hotel
#519 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#486 of 1,077 in London
379 reviews
Venture Hostels
#726 of 1,077 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London

Address: Franciscan Road, London SW17 8HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in London
#333 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,099 - ₹ 8,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Tooting Broadway Underground Station, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 10-minute drive from Wimbledon. The modern apartments offer free Wi-Fi and continental breakfasts.The compact studio apartments each have a living area with comfortable seating and a satellite TV. The rooms also feature a work desk and ironing facilities, and each has a private bathroom.Each Flexistay apartment has a kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Tea/coffee facilities are provided, and there is also dining area. A self-service breakfast buffet is available daily.Situated in South London, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 15-minute drive from Earl’s Court. Tooting Broadway Station offers services to London Bridge and Leicester Square on the London Underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexistay Aparthotel Tooting London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing