We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect home base London hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #168 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect home base London hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Nicely kept hotel, very quiet rooms - great location for taking the 15 min Heathrow Express to and from airport. Short walk from Paddington Tube. Restaurant off lobby was good for meeting clients. Gym inside hotel had free weights and treadmill. Great staff. Highly recommend for business or holiday.

Room Tip: room 312 was a good choice for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed stay in room 312, one of our excellent king executive rooms. As you said the hotel is perfect base in London for business and leisure. We look forward to welcoming your back next time you are visiting London.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    582
    126
    40
    22
See reviews for
161
710
266
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I loved this hotel! If you're coming in on the Heathrow Express, it's about 100m walk from the train station. The hotel is very modern, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. The room is smallish, but the bathroom was huge with a massive rain shower. Room comes with a FREE minibar, FREE wifi, and FREE tea/coffee. My room had no view, but was very quiet. Comfy king-size bed. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great brasserie downstairs as well as a gym. Worth every cent. Don't stay here for longer than 4-5 days as the cupboard space is limited.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I am so glad that you enjoyed all the free amenities and service we offer, we try to cater for our guests needs as much as we can. Thank you for such lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Having fallen for the loyalty program: priority club, I have been using the groups hotels extensively. And did stay at this' Indigo when they opened but under the management of the london hotels group. At that stage the hotel was still in the shake down phase and a few things were a bit dodgy. Now however I love it!
Well situated (3 min from tube station) Lively area with a lovely park/garden right across the road for a relaxing time out. The rooms are a bit small but well appointed . Beds comfortable, restaurant facilities adequate and food well prepared and presented. Staff friendly and even though there was training staff on duty- they were helpful and professional.
Had a room facing street front and no street noises could be heard- a definite plus for a good nights rest. Only negative was that I had noisy neighbors and I could clearly hear them thru the wall. They did shut-up though @ 11:30pm when I banged on the wall!!
Will be using this one again.

Room Tip: third floor, facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazzytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
So good to hear from one of our loyal priority club members!! It is wonderful to hear that you loved your stay on your return stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Most London hotels are overpriced, run down and with very poor service by international standards. Hotel Indigo is a great contrast - very convenient for Heathrow Express and Central London, it is small, the staff were very friendly, the decor trendy and fresh. Although the road is busy outside the hotel is well sound proofed, Definitely going to use this place for every trip to London.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be further from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banking0nlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you taking the time to write your review, as you mentioned the hotel is perfect for transport links for both Heathrow Airport and Central London. A perfect base when staying in London. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the staff. We are so glad that you staying with us on your return visits to London. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here more than once when I am in London on business and I will probably stay again because it is very convenient to Paddington (and Heathrow Express) and the rooms although extremely small are suitable for my needs. The bathrooms are small but well appointed and I love the rain shower and modern sink. Like all European hotels I am always puzzled as to why plugs for the hair dryer are never to be found in the bathroom, requiring me to blow dry my hair standing in front of the door in order to have access to the mirror. The hotel has nice touches - turn down service with chocolates, and the staff is friendly even if they don't always understand my questions entirely. I am not sure that all of them speak English but they try! The restaurant is decent but a bit limited and sometimes the staff there gets overwhelmed when they are busy. For a business traveller this is a very good choice if you are watching expenses and have neither the time nor interest for a super luxurious hotel. If you do have that interest this isn't the hotel for you. I am really fussy about hotels when on vacation but on business I require a flat screen TV, a decent restaurant and room service, access to a fitness center and a location where, as a woman traveling alone in a strange/foreign city, I feel safe. The access to Paddington station and the various tube lines is a bit plus. Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frtsam2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,
It is great to hear from our return guests, I am so glad that your feel that the hotel had all you needed for an independent female traveller and that you appreciated the turn down service we offer to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#119 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,687 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#199 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,947 - ₹ 21,744
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing