We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for your Wembly Stadium visit...”

Abbey Point Cafe and B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Point Cafe and B&B
Ranked #346 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Dont be put off by the appearance of the outside, comfortable, everything you need for an overnight stay and easy walking distance to the Stadium and local tube. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at Abbey Point. Our first impression of the room was small but clean, fresh smelling and adequate. It had a TV with digital Freeview, double bed, a small wardrobe and tea/coffee facilities. There was no minibar as mensioned on the website. The shower in the well thought out en-suite was one of the best we'd ever tried, being one of those six head, multi-directional types! It took a while to figure out how to work it so maybe some basic instructions on the wall would be a useful addition. There was no bath tub in our room. The air conditioning worked well. There was not much of a view from our window with the B&B being situated in the heart of an industrial estate.

Room Tip: Arrive before the staff leave at 8pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveRob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised by the comfort of my stay. Having experienced some pretty dreadful cheap places in Lindon, its always a risk when going to a b & b in this price bracket. But, have no fear of similar experience here. The best shower I've ever had! Comfortable bed. Helpful staff - I had a slight problem with the toilet, it was fixed properly and quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i_love_london_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

I stayed four nights at Abbey Point in April. You can book online but they were very slow to answer so I got my daughter in the UK to phone and book it for me.
There is no Reception, you check in and check out at the Cafe counter. The single room was small but nicely arranged, with all facilities. Coffee/tea making, small fridge, tv, video, small table and chair . Bed was comfortable and clean. .A modern and clean bathroom, with shower. toilet, and washbasin. Adequate clothes cupboard.
There is no breakfast included, but you can go down to the Cafe and buy as big a breakfast as you like. The Cafe closes at 8pm so you will not see anyone and let yourself in and out by a seperate door for the B&B. I was on my own but felt very safe as there were cameras at the entrance and in the hallway upstairs.
Its very central but too far to walk to the Underground but buses pass by the door.
I paid 40 pounds per night which I thought is very reasonable, and would go there again if I needed to be in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntiebeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatrickD92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Acton Lodge
#260 of 572 in London
6 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#117 of 572 in London
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Summerfield
#192 of 572 in London
34 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#37 of 572 in London
628 reviews
Pimlico
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Point Cafe and B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Point Cafe and B&B

Address: 300-302 Abbey Road, London NW10 7DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 6,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Point Cafe and B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Point Cafe and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing