We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and marvelous ! Great value ”
Review of The Botanist

The Botanist
Ranked #3,094 of 25,436 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 72
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Belgravia
Transit: The Botanist is ideally located for public transport. The closest tube stations are Sloane Square and Victoria and local bus routes include the 11,19,22,137,170,211,319,360,452 and C1.
Description: Situated in the heart of Chelsea on the world famous Sloane Square, The Botanist offers high quality food and drink in the most striking, yet informal setting. Open all day every day for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea, supper and Sunday roasts, we are relaxing the rules of fine dining.Named in honour of adventuring naturalist Sir Hans Sloane, the dining room is adorned with a gallery of hand painted illustrations from Sloane’s Caribbean exploration. The gleaming pewter bar is the perfect setting in which to sip on a chilled glass of champagne or be adventurous with one of our bespoke cocktails. Move into the dining room to be treated to a delectable three course lunch with dishes such as Norfolk asparagus served warm with poached hen’s egg and hollandaise and Fresh water crayfish tagliatelle, chilli, crab bisque and sorrel cream to tantalise your taste buds. Alternatively indulge in a delectable afternoon tea with our homemade scones and Preston Hall jams.The elegant surroundings of The Botanist provide the perfect retreat for that relaxed pre-shopping brunch or that long over due catch-up with friends or family.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to Sloane square and decided to have a afternoon lunch . The menu , service and food of the botanist was exceptional and of supreme quality . The cheese board and the Spanish rioja was a perfect combination . The service by a knowledgeable and attentive waitress - Stella was of superior standard . I will return for sure !

Thank Iscsam002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks you so much for this excellent review, so pleased that you enjoyed the service and the fantastic cheese board, we can't wait to welcome you again. We have also passed this feedback onto the team this morning and they were equally as pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and a family member visited The Botanist for lunch before seeing a show in the Cadogan Hall. We were greeted when we walked in by a lovely lady named Marta. I’m unsure on how to spell her name, but she had blonde hair in a ponytail and she was very friendly, bubbly and she made us feel comfortable as soon as we walked in! She deserves recognition for how friendly and kind she was. Various members of staff were helpful throughout the entirety of our lunch.

They took our coats to the cloakroom, they asked if our meals were okay and made conversation with us about the show we were seeing later on. The food was absolutely gorgeous! The menu had a good variety of food and drinks to choose from! We really enjoyed our lunch experience there and when I’m back in London I would love to visit The Botanist again. Wonderful experience. The atmosphere the friendly and staff really gave our day a great start!

Thank hanmckay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, we have already shared this with Marta and the whole team are so pleased that they played apart of what seems like a fantastic day. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future maybe next time for brunch or dinner? Thanks again from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I went for brunch with my friends and I was impressed by the quality of the drinks and food served. The place was super busy but the service was attentive and friendly. Prices are reasonable for the area. I will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for making our Tuesday morning Francesca, we have shared this with the team already. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Botanist on Sloane is one of the best places I have ever been! Great location, service, drinks and food. If you are around Sloane Square you must go there. The place opens from early in the morning until late at night and it's great for business meetings, dates or for a drink with your friends or even your mum. The staff is amazing and they make you fell home all the time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nongio4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for such great feedback and making a drizzle filled Tuesday morning much brighter! We are going to pass this to the whole team this morning and we can't wait to welcome you again in the near future. Many thanks form the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We arrived to find the place buzzing. we were found a table for two by a helpful waitress and had only a brief wait for our order although it did take a while to arrive. It was worth the wait and we were two happy customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback Ian, so pleased to see you had a great evening and loved the food, even though as you mentioned it was busy evening we are still going to go over the feedback with the team today to discuss the wait around the order, We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Botanist also viewed

 

Been to The Botanist? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing