We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B”
Review of Number 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 37
Ranked #61 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights. As others have said, Number 37 is a great B & B. It is clean and quiet. We stayed in the Garden room with en suite, it was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of room. There was access to the small garden, which had it been sunny, we would have used.
Julia is very friendly, and an excellent host. We were given tea and cake on arrival. We had a full English breakfast on both days, which was nicely cooked (continental was also offered) .
Greenwich is a lovely area, with a nice park and market.
We parked our car in the street outside. Julia provided us with a ticket, which costs £3.50 per day.
There is easy access to both Greenwich and Cutty Sark stations, for the DLR into London. Takes around 20 minutes.
Thanks Julia for a lovely in Greenwich.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzievw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed at No. 37 for a number of weeks. The B&B has two lovely rooms and a small nice garden on the back.It is located in a quiet street in central Greenwich, just 4 min from the station. The hosts Julia and Steven are genuinely hospitable, caring and helpful. I specially enjoyed the lovely breakfast and the exchange of plans and idéas around the breakfast table. I long to go back there next time I come to London.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKfriend427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in the lovely garden room with ensuite. We found our way from the Eurostar at St Pancras, to Greenwich on the tube and DLR, and met with a very warm welcome at Number 37, including a nice hot cup of tea and home made cake.

We stayed four nights, and enjoyed the very comfortable bed, and lovely cooked breakfasts. Julia, our hostess was so friendly and helpful with our queries about places to go and how to travel.

We highly recommend this B&B for an English B&B experience.

Room Tip: The garden room is a little bigger than the second bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have recently returned from another fabulous stay with Julia at Number 37 - a quiet little oasis in the centre of Greenwich, right next door to Greenwich Park and a short walk from the DLR station. It is so handy for getting into the centre of London - you are there in 20 minutes, it is perfect. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in London and we have already booked again for next year.

Julia really is the perfect hostess - her home is beautiful (the Garden Room is a really delightful room to stay in, plenty of room and beautifully decorated), she is very welcoming yet doesn't intrude and provides the most fabulous breakfasts. The homemade muesli is really yummy and the cooked breakfasts are very, very tasty and just the right size. And the coffee and biscuits on arrival were much appreciated!!

Greenwich is a lovely place to stay, being so close to the centre of London yet it feels like its a world away. There is so much to do, from walking around Greenwich Park, visiting the Royal Observatory and getting an amazing panoramic view of London from near the Observatory - worth the walk u[p the hill! Then there is the fabulous Market, where you could spend a fortune, well worth a visit.

This was our 3rd visit to Number 37 and we hope to stay many more times - so please don't stop doing b&b Julia!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelloGupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It's been said in all the other reviews here - Julia is the perfect hostess and offers the sort of B&B that you wish you could find everywhere. Number 37 is clean and very comfortable; the homemade food is excellent; and Julia is attentive and helpful. Has to be the B&B of choice in London.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveller149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#429 of 1,077 in London
1,233 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#399 of 1,077 in London
1,438 reviews
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#63 of 571 in London
66 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#33 of 571 in London
140 reviews
The Oaks Guest House
#21 of 571 in London
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 37? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 37

Address: 37 Burney Street, London SE10 8EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To discover why guests want to stay in Greenwich, you need only come and visit Number 37. Julia and Steve offer you bed and breakfast in their charming home just fifteen minutes by train to central London with all the attractions of the West End. A warm welcome and a convenient location are just some of the assets of this lovely house set in a quiet tree-lined street, two minutes walk from Greenwich Royal Park with its stunning views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 37 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing