We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
704
702
305
132
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
702
305
132
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff roomsuper roomtravel lodgeair conthe lower ground floorquiet roombudget hotelexcellent locationbus stationfamily roomearly checkconvenient locationnight's sleepkings crossfirst floorcoffee machinean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night here between hotels in London. Room was clean and tidy although located right next to the entrance which was noisy as expected from very early in the morning. I grabbed a pizza and a drink from the downstairs bar late evening as I arrived after work turned out the pizza was burnt so really didn't enjoy it. After waiting so long for it I couldn't be bothered to deal with changing it but it gave me a bad impression of the place and the service they provide. It's the small details that count. Improvements could be made here.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

we are sorry to hear that your experience in our bar cafe did not hit the spot. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and experience a fantastic dining service so we do apologise that the food was not up to our high standards, however we are so thankful that you have taken the time to let us know how we're doing.

We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here ..this time on ground floor "quiet room" which it is ..because the window is tiny and frosted but does open to allow fresh air in so not too claustrophobic..staff as before where amazing ..friendly ..happy and eager to make sure everything is ok ..Will be back next year !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You can’t beat a Travelodge. The food in the cafe exceeded our expectations, and the staff are wonderful. Lovely quiet night, considering the location, and comfy king sized bed to sleep in. Nothing is too much trouble. 100% would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kathrynfishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Clean and tidy hotel, very welcoming, nice polite staff. However it was a noisy location with the windows not preventing / limiting noise levels. Obviously its London so its running 24/7 and you could hear it, the traffic noise was loud. You could hear the conversations of passing people and those stood outside the hotel smoking. This maybe just this elevation of the building.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank duncan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed over the weekend here (First time at a Travelodge) Short walk from Euston station, ideal location for the Tube, Buses, Taxi’s or walking.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and the self service Breakfast is excellent. You can have a Full English if you want it.
My only comment is that the accommodation would be greatly improved if there was a hair dryer in the bathroom and bedside cabinets with a drawer in them. Basic things I would have thought.
To be ‘nit-pickie’ front loading wardrobes are a pain. If you moved the hang-bar sideways it would
much easier to load and unload. That said we had a wonderful stay and did all the things in London we wanted to do. The Reception staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayBuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews