We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in London”
Review of Icco Pizza

Icco Pizza
Ranked #1,277 of 24,250 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Description: ICCo was established in 1999 with a clear concept in mind. High quality, good value pizza made daily with fresh dough on the premises by experienced pizza chefs. We wanted to create a price structure which would appeal to customers who wanted to be able to eat pizzas at anytime of the day or night and didn't want the formality of a typical restaurant. The ambience we wanted to create was casual but highly functional hence the abundance of stainless steel and strong lines. Our main aim remains the same today, a fair price for fresh high quality ingredients with no preservatives or colouring and consistently tasty pizzas. Everyone who has visited and tasted our food at ICCo always seems to return for more. The feed back we get everyday is great and it seems as if our reputation precedes us. ICCo pizza is spreading everyday through "word of mouth".
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a student ICCO is superb, the pizzas are excellent and can’t be beaten on price. At just £3.95 for a 12” freshly baked Margherita pizza, you can’t complain!

Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t know why this place isn’t 5 stars - the pizza is amazing, better than places like Franco Manca etc, and costs a fraction of normal London prices.

I love that you can customise your pizza, with so many options without racking up the costs.

Definitely recommended, fantastic place & amazing prices!

Thank NorthLondonFoodie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer K, Owner at Icco Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

NorthLondonFoodie51 thank you so mcuh for your wonderful review.

We really appreciate it here at ICCO. We work hard to try to offer our customers an experience consisting of great quality, great value, wide variety and a vibrant atmosphere.

Reviews and ratings like this really make us feel proud and encourage us to keep striving for better.

We hope you continue to be a valued customer of ours.

ICCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to Goodge Street branch several times, always friendly welcome, very quick service, hot and tasty Italian pizzas and amazing value for money, eaten in and take away, advantage of eat in is the chilli oil.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank storeshipuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer K, Owner at Icco Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Storeshipuk thank you for the time you took in leaving this great review and giving us a 5* rating. It means so much to all of us here at ICCO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Icco presents itself as a restaurant offering "Freshly Made Traditional Italian Pizza".
Somewhere in their website or in their restaurant you will also notice that they use Halal Turkey ham instead of ham... that is, they only serve reformed turkey meat instead of real Italian meat.

Freshly made?
If you order a funghi pizza you will notice that it's anything but "freshly made".

Traditional?
Traditional where? Possibly somewhere far away from Europe, but definitely nothing to do with Italy.

Italian?
This is probably the first and only Italian restaurant (well, that's what they say) without a single Italian person working there.

Pizza?
Well, guess what, if you put Halal reformed meat which tastes terrible on top of your dough you can name it whatever you want, but it's not pizza.

Just walk 5 minutes from this disgusting place and find plenty of other decent restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer K, Owner at Icco Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paulo,

Thank you for your review.

Firstly I would like to clarify a few things:

Freshly made?
Yes our pizzas are prepared freshly on site by our head chef who has had over 20 years experience as a Chef working in Naples before moving to London..in case you did not know Naples is in Italy. If you or anyone else would like proof that our dough is freshly prepared please contact me at info@icco.co.uk and we can arrange a viewing of our preparation. You comment that the Funghi pizza made you feel like the dough is not fresh, I am sure you are not aware that when you use freshly sliced mushrooms on a pizza the water within this vegetable is drawn out to the surface.

Traditional?
We serve traditional thin crust freshly prepared pizza. All of our chefs have experience working in Italy, and can all speak fluent Italian.

Italian?
As mentioned above all of our chefs are fluent in Italian and have worked for many years in Italy before moving over to London. We do not have Italian staff as we have had none looking for a job.

Pizza?
We sold over 300,000 pizzas last year and continue to grow year on year...I am pretty sure this is due to our pizzas being appreciated not discriminated against by people like yourself who seem to have a very small mind and not a fan of the fact London is a highly diverse multi ethnic society. We embrace different cultures and will continue to do so amidst the few backward thinking human beings like yourself. We have worked for years on building up a good reputation by delivering fresh great value pizza and we will not be affected by insulting comments by those who clearly do not know much about pizza let alone life itself.

Have a wonderful day and try to be more positive in life you may feel better about yourself by doing so.

Kind regards

ICCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The pizza is so d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! The price is ideal for students. It locates next to a mosque and serves halal pizza so this is a must-visit for Muslim friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Febi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer K, Owner at Icco Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Febi F for this review and amazing rating. We really appreciate your time and your words.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Icco Pizza also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Icco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing