We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Days Night Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
“Great hotel location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great location. Lovely hotel however our room was on the side that looked out onto Mathew street and was noisy from the minute we got it. It got far worse as the night went on as the bars are open well into early hours of the morning so you get the noise from the music and the people. Woken up several times through the night because of this. windows are single glazed and we realise they trying to be in keeping with the building but these rooms on that side of the hotel would benefit from double glazed window to drown out even a bit of the noise. It was a shame as the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious with everything you need in it.
Breakfast was cold. Overall it was not value for money. When we checked out we where not even asked it everything was ok with are stay, probably because they know what it's like to stay in that room on a Saturday night!!!!
If booking a room I would suggest you request a room that does not look onto Mathew street if you want to sleep.
Staff in the bars are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not looking onto mathew street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 728Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    686
    303
    132
    89
See reviews for
421
1,359
68
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay here: rooms on the 5th floor spotless and spacious, and the Beatles theme is executed quite tastefully (although I hadn't hoped for a picture of the Rutles...). The bathroom was esp. generous for a city centre hotel, with good quality towels and toiletries. One room had particularly nice views all the way toward Albert Dock. The breakfast was fine, but nothing special.
It's worth climbing up or down the complete staircase: a good selection of Beatles photos with links to Liverpool. Can't fault the location with shops, public transport, Cavern Club all around the corner.
The staff were a bit touch and go: some people at the receptionist seemed a bit flustered and not very forthcoming (even a bit cold), while others were really helpful. The cocktail bar staff was attentive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJN1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This certainly has the wow factor
The room was enormous, beautifully furnished and a really fantastic bathroom
The controls for the lights etc by the bed was brilliant
The hotel is filled with so many great pictures of The Beatles, lots we had never seen and we liked the fact that our room had information on the wall about the connection between George Harrison and Bob Dylan, a nice touch
We had breakfast each morning and there was plenty of choice and good quality food
Just one small thing, they need to put the yoghurts in some ice to keep them cool
Liverpool is a great city and we really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back or as we had on the side, it is a little quieter there as Liverpool w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseWestSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

it was our first time in Liverpool,what a beautiful city , and this hotel was the best ive ever stayed in and i do a lot of travelling,it has so much character ,with Beatles memorabilia everywhere,our room was very spacious with all the mod cons the beds are sooooooo comfy i wish i could take it home,the staff are very friendly and helpful ,and your couldn't ask for a better location,the caven club just round the corner and the waterfront about 10 minutes walk, don't stay any where else

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments regarding the staff are very gratefully recieved. Thankyou for taking the time and trouble to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed here with my husband for one night, very impressed, room was lovely, bar excellent, also had the 3 course meal which was excellent, no cheese on the menu, but they happily made us a plate up..Would not hesitate to stay at this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne209958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thankyou for your kind review. The boys and girls are all encouraged to go the extra mile if possible and I am glad they did on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 17,164
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing