We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nearly but not quite the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nearly but not quite the best”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

well i stayed on friday april 20th in a deluxe room with my girlfriend for my birthday and as usual the hotel an room were great as the staff all seem happy an willing to help in anyway they can - but when we arrived at approx 4pm i overheard the receptionist saying there was a problem with the towels for floors 4+5 (we was on 5) ok fair enough but went down about 30 mins later to ask about the towels an more tea-bags no problem sir be with you shortly we then went out for tea getting back at 7.30 an yes still no towels had to go down again to complain to duty manager who within 5mins got them deliverd but when you think of the price you pay yer shouldnt be chasing after towels at this time of night in a classy hotel - its the little things that would make a difference to this hotel !!! not sure if i would stay again (sorry)

Room Tip: ask for a high floor if you want a quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. i am sorry you had an issue with towels on this occasion for which there is no excuse but I can assure you your experiences were very much the exception not the rule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    771
    338
    144
    101
See reviews for
465
1,522
74
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Saturday night stay, came for the football, the hotel was great. Location excellent, no issues with anything at all. Enjoyed the bar, the theme is low key and I liked it!

Room Tip: It was quite noisy, Cavern club etc still pumping at 2am on a Saturday night, so you may want to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
It is so easy when we have met your expectations just to leave it at that so I do appreciate your very favourable feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last three years. Rooms are very well equipped, reception staff is very helpful, location excellent for an easy walk to the Arena, Tate Gallery and docks. Minus points: on arrival there were only two hand towels in our friends room. Our friends telephoned reception and were brought a single bath towel. The person who brought the towel seemed to be surprised that more than one bath towel is needed for a double room. Mini bars have been removed from the rooms which seems to be unusual in the hotel of this standard. Finally when we returned from a concert and ordered four drinks in the bar we were charged top prices not only for our drinks but we were charged £7 for a small plate of crisps and a smaller plate of olives - disappointing and discouraging for the next visit attitude.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I have raised the issue of bath towels with the relevent department as there should of been adequate towels in the room prior to arrival. You will also be glad to hear we are going live with a New Bar and Lounge menu in 2 weeks wish without doubt will improve our present offering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked the hotel as a 18th birthday treat for my niece - well worth it. Fantastic location, great room, beds sooooo comfy, staff friendly and helpful.....all seemed to be local. A nice touch from hotel was the 18th birthday card in the room. Would recommend......well worth a visit and very tastefully done.

Room Tip: rooms at back - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south oxfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a very enjoyable night’s stay at the Hard Days Night hotel in 2009 and when my husband received VIP tickets to a Liverpool match at Anfield for a special birthday we booked a two night stay at the hotel. The location is fabulous, just around the corner from Matthew Street and the Cavern as well as Liverpool One and within easy walking distance of the Albert Dock. We love the Beatles theme and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. However, on this occasion we had some disappointments. On our return from Anfield on Saturday evening there were no towels in the room. We wanted to shower before going out for the evening and rang reception to request some towels. We had to ring again an hour and a half later as no towels were forthcoming. This time they arrived within about ten minutes.

We had booked breakfast for Sunday morning in Blakes restaurant. The restaurant itself is very pleasant but both the staff and the quality of the food was disappointing. We were shown to a table and simply told to help ourselves. The choice was fairly limited but adequate. Eggs and toast were not freshly prepared so the eggs were solid and the toast soggy. We had to ask to have fresh coffee and although there were plenty of staff around no-one cleared our dirty crockery and cutlery.

When we checked out we were asked whether we enjoyed our stay. We told them that we had been disappointed by some aspects but the receptionist did not enquire as to what they might be.

We accept that sometimes things just go wrong and probably would stay at this hotel again but on a room only basis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlnharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to revue us. I am sorry you felt let down by the standard of food and service at Breakfast and you can rest assured I will raise your comments with the team in Blakes. I was also pleased that you would choose us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,344 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,048 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 97 in Liverpool
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,271 - ₹ 19,329
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing