We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip”
other travellers have booked this property
The ladies preparing for their Hen party for the future bride !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ladies preparing for their Hen party for the future bride !!
The girls prepping for the hen weekend !! Bedroom No. 1.
Lovely bright and fresh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
The ladies preparing for their Hen party for the future bride !!
The girls prepping for the hen weekend !!
Bedroom No. 1.
Lovely bright and fresh.
Bedroom No.2
Bedroom No.3
Bedroom No. 4.
Pretty in Pink!
Bedroom No. 5
Bedroom No. 6
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining/TV area
Champagne moments !
Hall
Utility room with washing machine, dryer, sink, iron/board, maiden etc
Garden
The world famous Cavern Club in Matthew Sttreet
Concert Square ... bouncing till the sun comes up !
Anfield home of Liverpool FC. The most successful football team in Britain
Goodison Park, home of Everton FC
The Grand National
The greatest horse race in the world
Liverpool 1.
Home to John Lewis, Debenhams, Harvey Nicholls, Ted Baker, Boss, Reiss, Flannels etc
St Georges Hall
One of the finest neo classical buildings in the world. Grade 1 listed
Metropolitan Cathedral
AKA Paddy's Wigwam
The Philharmonis Dining Rooms .... just a pub really
Matthew Street Festival
A must see
Philharmonic Dining Rooms ... always time for a drink ot two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie_c...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from the best weekend in Liverpool for my sisters hen party...
Booking the Liverpool was seamless from start to finish with dawn!
The house is absolutely beautiful!! Everything you need there and the beds are sooo comfy!! and only a short taxi ride into town!!
We've all had a fantastic time which we won't forget!!
Dawn and Geoff are great meet you personally at the house to let you in show you where everything is and kept in contact all weekend to make sure we were all ok...
We'll defo be returning!!!
Highly recommend 10/10!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Hi Natalie

Sorry for late response but we have been so so busy !!

Thank you for staying at our Liverpool Town House and I am so pleased you had a Fab weekend and you all enjoyed your stay.

A BIG thank you to you and all the girls for respecting our home and leaving it clean and tidy so you are all welcome back any time!!

Thank you for your kind words and I do hope we see you all again should you ever visit Liverpool again ... we also have smaller homes should you have smaller groups.

Kind regards,
Dawn & Jeff. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights for my friends Hen do 1st night 11 of us; second night 16 of us. We loved the look of the house instantly very clean and brilliant decor. There was everything you could need and all fixture and fittings are of very good quality. It is a prefect base as close to everything without being in the hustle and bustle. One thing we all comented on was how comfy the beds were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Larbert, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House for Our Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a hen weekend as there were 15 of us and we all wanted to be together. The pictures do not do this house justice! Our bride had no idea where we were headed so she was pleasantly surprised. The house is so luxuriously done up and the beds are super comfy. It really was a home away from home as all the basic necessities like tea/coffee, washing up liquid was all there. We had a great time and I can't recommend the place enough. The host, Dawn, was really lovely too. I'd never used holiday lettings before and she was so helpful, she put all my worries at ease. Any questions or queries we had she responded to and she had brilliant recommendations that made our stay even more comfortable. The house is so versatile too, it really can be used for almost any kind of stay if there is a large group of you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious bedrooms
Liked least: Nothing- it was fab
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEG246
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well this property is just lovely! We needed a base to visit the sights and sounds of Liverpool for a family group of 17 (ages 12 - 75). The house is 10 mins from the city and Delta taxis looked after us, cheaper than parking in city. This house has been beautifully decorated, with all 'mod cons', including good WiFi which reached all corners of the property. The beds were amazing, comfy and sumptuous, better than many hotels. The kitchen fully fitted out with enough of everything, basics included such as tea/coffee/dishwasher tabs etc. A useful utility room upstairs with washing machine, iron etc. Handover and return all straightforward with good communication from Dawn & Jeff. Easy on street parking, big Sainsburys nearby. Some of the group walked to the football ground. This house was perfect for us and would suit other large groups, don't worry about just two bathrooms, this was no problem at all, I intend to return with friends in the near future, cant get enough of Liverpool and this house is one of its new attractions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth m
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning house, we had a ball”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for one night for my sisters hen party. We were a large group of 14 women and we couldn't believe how stunning the house is. It can sleep more then 14 the beds are so comfortable. The owners are lovely the day we arrived the weather was terrific and an hour after we arrived they had garden furniture dropped round so we could enjoy the weather in the gorgeous back garden. The kitchen had everything we needed we had drinks and snacks and cooked a big breakfast for everyone the next day, we went out for dinner but you would easily be able to cook s it has everything and we could all sit and eat together which was an added bonus. The living room is gorgeous really the house is just so nicely and tastefully decorated t looks like it~s from a magazine. The area seems nice and there is a huge Sainsburys around the corner and train close by. I would highly recommend staying here and I will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful French windows and shutters
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing