We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,931)
Filter reviews
4,932 results
Traveller rating
3,841
686
224
90
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,841
686
224
90
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath carpathia restaurant champagne bar turret room morgan's vault rooftop restaurant two double beds white star line bottle of prosecco beautiful hotel albert dock hen party sister hotel birthday treat afternoon tea cupcakes fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 4,932 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a one night stay here while visiting Liverpool. Ideally located near to the Albert Dock. Interesting historic link to the a titanic.
Impressive looking building with a friendly welcome from the reception staff. We were disappointed with our first room, only view was the building site next door, but this was quickly rectified by reception and our second room had a nice view of the Albert Dock.
Room was clean had a kitchenette and a nice bathroom with whirlpool bath.
Tea and coffee were available in the room.
Beds were comfy, we were disturbed by noisy neighbours next door until the early hours but after that the hotel was quiet with very little road/city noise noted.
Breakfast was disappointing, compared with other hotels of a similar price.
All in all, ideal location, great history, friendly staff and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a Dock View
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Annie717,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the view from your first room however I am glad that this was rectified for you.

I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location and the history of 30 James Street.

I look forward to welcoming you back to 30 James Street in the near future.

Kind regards
Vicki Hanlon
Operations Manager
vicki.hanlon@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in we will be back. Visit the 7th floor the views are brilliant and you can sit on rooftop balcony and watch the world go by. Staff are very attentive. Hope it’s not to long before we are back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank man2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear man2979,
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review following your recent stay with us.

We also love the views from the 7th floor and there is nothing better than watching the world go by on a sunny day!

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the team at 30 James Street.

We hope to welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future.

Kind regards
Vicki Hanlon
Operations Manager
vicki.hanlon@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had such a nice stay at 30 James Street. The location was great vet close to shops etc and can also walk across the road to the Albert Docks. We stayed on a beautiful room called The Dazzle Quater. This is is a amazing hotel and staff are extremely helpful we will definitely come again if we visit Liverpool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank millie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear millie400,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review following your recent stay with us.

I am so glad to read that you loved your room, the Dazzle Quarter is one of my favourites also!

It is lovely to read that the team looked after you and that you will come back and see us again.

I look forward to welcoming you back to 30 James Street next time your travels bring you back to Liverpool.

Kind regards
Vicki Hanlon
Operations Manager
vicki.hanlon@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have always wanted to visit Liverpool and see the sights and the hotel is in a fantastic location .the place has a grand entrance and very friendly staff who are very helpful and polite the room was amazing and thay had put a bottle of champagne in the room for my wife's birthday. the breakfast was well presents with a lot of choice we will definitely be going again soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Gary F,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review following your recent stay with us.

I am so happy to read that the team looked after you and that your wife enjoyed her birthday.

I look forward to welcoming you back to 30 James Street in the near future.

Kind regards
Vicki Hanlon
Operations Manager
vicki.hanlon@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

An unforgettable weekend, that was filled with comfort, great food, excellent service and many many laughs!!. I would highly recommend this venue and the package, it was a fantastic price. Thank you..

Room Tip: The only thing that was lacking was that there wasn't enough pillows to suit some of the guests and they weren't any spares due to the hotel being fully booked, which should not make a difference in my opinion. Also it would be useful to have some sort of detergent for the jacuzzi bath after using it, but completely understand from a H&S POV.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Marie M,

What a truly fantastic review, thank you!

It is a delight to read you have had such an unforgettable stay, it is what we aim to do.

I hope you have made some memories of your birthday to last a lifetime.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Warmest wishes,
Amy
amy.hull@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews