We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/dining room Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/dining room Apt 1
Lounge alternative view Apt 1 Single room with en suite  Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lounge/dining room Apt 1
Lounge alternative view Apt 1
Single room with en suite  Apt 1
Single room with en suite alternative view Apt 1
En suite to single room Apt 1
Kitchen Apt 1
Main shower room Apt 1
Twin bedroom or superking double Apt 1
Twin bedroom or superking double alternative view Apt 1
Double or triple bedroom Apt 2
Double or triple bedroom alternative view Apt 2
Lounge/dining room alternative view Apt 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Serena M
1 review
“Lovely apartments”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me and 4 friends stayed from 31st Oct - 2nd Nov and was very impressed with the apartment. It was very clean and in a very quiet location. It is a bit smaller than the pictures show but there was still more than enough room for 5 of us. The only thing about it is that it's very out of the way, quite far from the city centre and taxis were costing around £15 for each taxi. But all in all would defo visit again. Jim was also very helpful and responded quick if we needed him for something.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review. It does go some way to prove that all our reviews are genuine. We do continually try very hard to make all our guests feel at home so I'm really happy you enjoyed the apartment and hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosiemorr...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is very clean and looks just like it does in the photos! The owner is very helpful and polite, he went out of his way to help us and is very fast on responding to emails via the holiday site! The apartment is just outside liverpool City centre but there is a taxi firm next door which costs around £9 for the 10 min drive into the city centre! It's in a quiet area so we all slept well! The damage deposit was transferred back into my account very quickly! Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone and if we return to liverpool we would definitely choose this apartment to stay in again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We try hard to make our guests feel at home and treat them as we'd like to be treated ourselves. It is especially satisfying when we get comments like your's and of course you're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We searched high and low for an apartment that could accommodate 6 lads out of the way so that we did not disturb others (or vice versa), Dina's apartment was perfect.. The apartment is extremely clean and well maintained. A1 taxi rank next door and mcdonalds, lidl and other shops a stones throw away. It is away from the centre so quiet when you need it to be, it costs around £10 into Liverpool which for the distance is very reasonable. Toby Carvery is just over 1mile away if you want meals/breakfast without traveling all the way into Liverpool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thanks for your kind review. Dinas Apartments do have a distinct advantage over the City Centre....certainly cost wise. It's always good to hear a guest appreciate the hard work we put into them. Please come and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherma...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well appointed, comfortable, quiet, great bus service to the centre.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had 3 parties meeting at the flat and we were all late - Jimmy was very kind and waited around until 2 parties arrived. We were impressed by the space, the way it was fitted out, great showers, very clean. It was very quiet too. It is not in the city centre but the bus stops are nearby and frequently running. I don't think there was much in the way of restaurants nearby but there were certainly Chinese takeaways and chip shops, with other small shops at hand. Also Aldi and Lidl a little further away. Lovely space to relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious (apart from the wee bedroom, but that was ensuite so great!
Liked least: It would have been good to have some restaurants nearby but buses were really easy.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thanks for your kind comments which are much appreciated. Great guests...please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, clean, spacious, well facilitated apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Jim, the manager and with the apartment its self. Jim responded to any query immediately and was informative. When we arrived he greeted us to show us around the apartment and explained the best was of exploring Liverpool and he was spot on with his knowledge. The apartment was clean throughout and very well facilitated. We ate in on the Saturday evening, the kitchen was well maintained, the oven was clean and easy to use. We brought our own food but there is a Lidl a 5 minute walk away. Having 4 girls in an apartment trying to get ready can be a challenge. We had plenty of room with mirrors located near plug sockets for the hairdryer (supplied) and the hair straighteners!
My friend is quiet particular with beds and mattresses, they were extremely comfortable as were the pillow so we were able to have a great nights sleep.
The apartment is not in the Centre of Liverpool which meant it was quiet in the evening with very limited noise. We used A1 taxi's located next door to the apartment which cost no more than £10 for a 5 seater car from the apartment to the Centre of Liverpool. We also got the train from Roby station (20 min walk from apartment) to Liverpool Lime Street for £2.90. This ticket can be used to go between all Liverpool central stations.
Overall we had a fantastic weekend and cant thank Jim enough.
This apartment is HIGHLY reccomended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
It's really appreciated receiving such kind comments. Thank you for clarifying the very easy access into Liverpool and the nearby amenities. The apartment was left extremely clean and tidy. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing