We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Birthday Meal!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #26 of 1,918 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 26 - US$ 46
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I booked a family meal here for my 30th birthday, there were 23 of us so quite a large party. From my first call to Fazenda, Christina was so helpful, she kept in touch throughout and was there to greet us warmly when we arrived on the night. On the table was a lovely birthday balloon for me!

The food was amazing, even the fussier eaters on my table were massively impressed and the vegetarian family members were also delighted with their food. I have visited Rodizio style restaurants before but Fazenda is certainly the best for quality. There is so much choice for the meats and at the salad bar, everybody absolutely loved it!

I would definitely recommend this place for a birthday night out and for large parties, you are well looked after from start to finish, all of the staff are warm and friendly, the atmosphere is great, and the concept is great for a large group.

Thank you Fazenda and particularly Christina for making my birthday meal go so well!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen101987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Jen101987,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Fazenda.

We are so pleased your birthday meal was "perfect"!

We are so happy we managed to accommodate for everyone in your party, even those fussy eaters! We agree that we have a wide selection of foods so everyone is likely to find something they will love.

We love taking in large bookings and helping make an occasion special however we are perfect for smaller tables too!

We will pass your kind words onto Christina, she will be delighted to know she was so helpful and that it was so appreciated.

We really hope we can welcome you back on multiple occasions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Always good here. The meat juicy and tender. The salads have an amazing selection and are presented neatly. There is also hot food and loads of dips and condiments. Staff delightful.

Thank ajayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello ajayChesire,

We are so pleased we have impressed you on many occassons.

We agree that both our 15 cuts of meat and 40+ dishes salad selection are wonderful.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future for another 'divine' meal!

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant service as soon as we walked in. The waiter was superb and made us feel at home. Food was superb - everything cooked to perfection - a complimentary birthday dessert was a nice touch at the end - really looking forward to going back - the wine in photo is recommend by me - who knows nothing about wine

Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello Christian H,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Fazenda!

We are so pleased we could add that special experience to your birthday.

It is wonderful to hear that you had excellent service from start to finish whilst enjoying our 15 cuts of meat and extensive salad bar.

The Vivanco Rioja is a great wine! We too love it and make sure all our wines pair wonderfully with the food.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and hopefully not just for birthdays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing and service was brilliant. Was in for a date night meal with my partner and the food was really good. The different cuts of meat were all cooked to perfection. Deffo be back

Thank jennyliv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hello jennyliv123,

Thank you for this review!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our cuts of meat and had a wonderful date night.

We can't wait to welcome you and your partner back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This one of the three Brazilian theme restaurants in Liverpool City Centre. It is by far the most salubrious. The salad bar choice is good and the continuous visit by the carvers of good quality meat is interesting and a pleasant way to eat. Be aware of the 'suggested service charge (10%)' is added to the bill so you have to be careful that you don't then add a tip, I don't know why restaurants do this.

Thank johnCwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hello JohnCwirral,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Fazenda Liverpool.

We're so pleased you enjoyed the rodizio style of dining as we know it isn't for everyone.

The 10% service charge is entirely optional and this should be explained to you on the night with the option to remove it. We're sorry if this wasn't.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future for another meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing