We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the area and visit family...”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement A full menu available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement
A full menu available
The sitting room with double bed settee.
Downstairs toilet and wash basin.
The guest bedroom.Either a super king or 2 single beds.
The master bedroom
Hot tub by arrangement
The garden with golf club view
Champagne by arrangement
Don't forget your cozzie
A shady spot for a summer day
The rear of the building with the Beach House on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gozojenny
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the area and visit family & friends”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Beach House is a great base, right next door to the beach and the coastal footpath, so superb for anyone who likes walking or cycling. The whole place was spotless when we arrived, and although it's compact, we had everything we needed for a 10 day stay. There are two big sofas in the lounge, together with a big armchair, so plenty of room to relax, and my (adult sized) 13 year-old loved the sofa bed whilst the bed upstairs is enormous! Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there so we didn't have chance to enjoy the garden but it looked lovely with a gazebo and summer house. It's an incredibly quiet neighbourhood, so no night time disturbances, but it's a little way from any shops if you are on foot, although only a few minutes by car.
I didn't have the opportunity to meet Lynne, but had to contact her for some help the first evening which she provided quickly and efficiently. All in all a great stay and we'd definitely use the Beach House for future visits to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSmith3...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I just wanted to take the time to write this review after a wonderful few days at the beach house. We arrived on Monday afternoon by train. Right off we noticed that the neighborhood is a very quiet, well established one with nice older houses. It's a straight shot from the train station, so very easy to find. We didn't get the chance to meet Lynne, but she left us a lovely card wishing us a happy anniversary and a happy birthday to my husband, along with a special surprise ;) (thank you!) The house is everything that we saw in the pictures and we are very happy that we chose to occupy it for our stay in Liverpool. Our family of three was very comfortable here, and would highly recommend it to everyone. If we ever return to the area, we would definitely do our best to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig_web...
Blackmans Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolute pleasure to stay here as Lynne has thought of everything.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have travelled extensively and we were very impressed with this accommodation as Lynne was a great host and provided us with a faultless property to stay at. She had thought of all the details from a welcome note, to a food pack containing milk, butter, yoghurt, bread etc. The property was a very short walk to a railway station that had you in the centre of Liverpool in 20 minutes. We would highly recommend this property to any fellow travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, all the little touches eg. Vase of flowers, welcome note.
Liked least: We have zero complaints as everything was thought of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you will come to the Beach house again. Best wishes for a safe and enjoyable journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenhey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lot of pluses, but a few drawbacks”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely place, only 100 yards from the beach.
Everything in the house is good, although the shower room is a bit of a squeeze.Lovely bed.
One of the reasons we chose Beach House was becuase it allows dogs, and we saw the picture of the garden. However we were not allowed to let the dog go out there, so for her first-thing in the morning and last at night sessions we had to walk her to the beach.
Also hadn't realised that the "Welcome pack" is an extra. There was just a pint of milk and a few T bags and some coffee.At a place we use regularly they leave bread, butter, jam, milk, tea, coffee- so shop before you get there ( no shops in walking distance).
Also the jacuzzi is an extra.
Very handy for the excellent rail service to and from Liverpool and Southport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2013
We can't allow dogs to use the garden as a toilet as it leaves brown patches on the lawn, which is reasonable enough as the beach is next door. Also, the Beach House is self catering, unless you request it as a serviced apartment, when you would receive all the goods you mentioned, plus a lot more. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed and the over all experience though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing