We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at Sonyas cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside of the cottage
living and dining area living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
outside of the cottage
living and dining area
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
decked area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip79816...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at Sonyas cottage ”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most lovely stay Sonya's cottage in Woolton . The Cottage was on a very quiet Street with no passing traffic and parking right outside the Cottage it is Central for visiting all the Walton hotspots strawberry Fields John Lennon's old home and the village has a beautiful safe fun feel plenty of lovely restaurants and nice pubs it is also near a lovely Park and plenty of bus stops into town also the massive Tesco superstore just around the corner from Sonya's Cottage it has a lovely lounge with smart tv. A lovely walled yard. massive bathroom. Sonya is always on hand for any questions you may have. I just wish we would have had more time to spend in this lovely area and hope to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for the review :) much appreciated x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not have been better. Fantastic location, a perfect pet-friendly location to explore Liverpool.”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This could not have been better, everything that we needed was there.
The property is well kept and well laid out. For us 5 adults and a large dog was not a problem. Great facilities and the location meant that we could drive into Lliverpool in about 15 minutes (7 miles to Pier-head car park, and only £7 to park all day).
We visited to go to the Terracota Warrior Exhibition in the World Museum (FANTASTIC). We also took the £10 up and down the Mersey trip from Pier-head.
A wander around Albert Dock completed our day. Everybody loved it. Three rooms in a Pet Friendly Hotel would have cost over £350 so it was a great value stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you Christine for the review :) much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the stay at this lovely house in Woolton. I liked the decor, natural well made materials, open plan layout. Warm comfortable house with period features, and back yard. Good facilities, nice quiet street in a central location. Would happily stay here again. Sonya is a great communicator. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House in Woolton”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation, house very clean and comfortable in an excellent location for local amenities and public transport. Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again soon. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review Eileen :) I hope you return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnesp51...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice break”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very good Base to visit the surrounding area. The house is very well set up for a easy stay. Parking sometimes is a bit tight on the street,but you can find a space around the corner. The supermarket is around the corner too.We had a great stay thank you Sonya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing