We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Holly House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Holly House
Κουζίνα
Κουζίνα
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως Quad
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως τριπλή
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Bedroom 7 as a triple
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 μπάνιο
Anfield View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene P
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Holly House for my daughter's hen weekend. It was perfect. Large, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and very well equipped. All single beds so works well with a crowd as well as families. Just a short taxi ride from town and amenities. Would highly recommend for any large groups visiting Liverpool.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend away with a large group”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Holly House was everything we expected and more! Twelve of us went to Liverpool for my sisters Hen Do and the house was big enough for us and more. We were very impressed with everything the house had to offer in particular the kitchen since there was more than enough glasses in different styles i.e. wine glasses, champagne, pints, 'standard' glasses. The same goes for the plates, bowls, dishes, pans and anything else you could think of! Towels are even provided which is a great help when travelling as I just think they are a hassle to pack!

The location was perfect as was only a 5 minute taxi into the city centre with it costing around £7 - £8. Everything was great and we couldn't of found anywhere better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic property for a large group!! Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the house for a hen party and we were not disappointed. The front room was very spacious and accommodating for our group of 17. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of clean bathrooms so we weren't waiting around for everyone to get ready. The location of the house is great as it is only 10 minutes from the Albert Docks, which cost us around £7 in a taxi. Would definitely go back if part of a large group visiting Liverpool and the owner was very helpful.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucyclair...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous place for a large group! I would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house based on the great reviews and they weren't wrong!
14 of us recently stayed at Holly House for a hen weekend in Liverpool.
We couldn't have asked for anything better. A very spacious, clean house with loads of room, plenty of bathrooms and great facilities.
Only a short taxi ride to town, the docks and Liverpool lime street station, average cost £6-8.
It accommodated all of our needs. We had a food shop delivered which worked out really well.
Steve was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
Would 100% recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie198...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

10 of us stayed in this house for my hen weekend. I cannot rave enough about the stay here.

The house is massive and ideal for hen and stag parties.

The bedrooms are spacious and all have en suites.

The 2 lounges are great as some of us were able to dance and party in one lounge, whilst others chilled in the second.

The kitchen is spotless!

The house is a 10 minute taxi ride from bars and clubs...think we paid about £10 one way.

Although we didn't use the garden it's fabulous. Wish the weather had been a little better as we would have had a bbq.

Steve is a legend. So so helpful. From the point of booking, Steve responded to all of my emails promptly. He answered endless amounts of questions and was always polite and personable.

when we all arrived at the house steve personally greeted us. He was lovely and even drove my friend to the local shops to pick up sugar and milk etc.

Our hen party were a little loud on the first night...We played music and had to open the windows as we so hot. Steve was very polite and text asking if we could turn the music down slightly. We didn't mind at all as we were still able to party waheyyyyy.

Steve stays in a separate flat underneath the house. This was great ...We didn't see him at all but it reassured us.

don't hesitate in booking this. I need to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing