We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beatles Taxi Tours, excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours

Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours
Ranked #20 of 66 Tours in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norway
1 review
“Beatles Taxi Tours, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had The pleasure of takling a trip with Dave from daytrippers Beatles taxi tours earlyer today.
we had a day to spare in Liverpool and were going to find The Hop-on Hop-off beatles busses but Could not find where They started, by slump we saw Daves car and asked for a two hour tour. Boy am i glad we didnt find The buses,, he is very knowledgeable, and a good storyteller. We went by their birthplaces/houses, penny lane, strawberry fields etc.
I recommend his services to and Beatles fan or Beatle curious people.
Costs from 35-50£, will worth it.

Frode from Norway

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frode81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    3
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dave's Beatles knowledge was out standing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had such a great time on the Day tripper tour! visited all of the amazing Beatles sites!
Dave knew everything there was to know, such a nice, funny and polite bloke!
We will definantly re book when we come back to liverpool in october! Cant wait! xx

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Beatlemania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We visited the marvellous city of Liverpool in August 2011 and booked a Taxi Tour of selected ''Beatle Sights''. The tour lasted about two hours and we visited all the notable Beatle spots. Throughout the tour our driver was most informant and obliging. The price of this must do tour was reasonable and well worth paying. A great trip not just for Beatle fans but for all.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a ticket to ride!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you want the best ever Beatles day out in Liverpool, Daytrippers is the way to do it. From beginning to end it is information and entertainment all the way, in fact we didn't want it to end. Our guide was Dave and we couldn't have asked for better company. Plenty of time to learn properly about all the things you thought you new about the Fab Four and a laugh a minute. You just have to do it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitarman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS TOUR WITH DAYTRIPPERS BEATLES TAXI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We really enjoyed the tour because it was not rushed, there was ample time to get out and take pictures. Dave was our tour guide / driver and he was the best. A great personality who knew every little detail of all the places we stopped. Great value for the money and you will not be disappinted...great job Dave and hope to tip some pints with you on our next visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing