We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Beatles Magical Mystery Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from US$ 21.69
More Info
from US$ 59.15
More Info
from US$ 22.28
More Info
from US$ 197.16
More Info
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
1,971
437
105
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,971
437
105
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry fields penny lane cavern club jay johnson two hours take photos photo stops grew up hour trip famous cavern knew his stuff albert dock knowledgeable guide free entry childhood home great guide interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

For everyone who loves the Beatles this is something very special! The bus starts from Albert Docks right outside The Beatles museum where you can buy the ticket and a brief guide with the highlights of the tour. There's a guide on board telling you stories about the early days of the band while going through the main places of the southern suburbia of Liverpool. It's a journey inside the Fab Four's world, there are several stops outside George's childhood house and Paul's one. Then the bus passes by Ringo's native house and of course "Mendips", where Lennon grew up. But the two main stops are Penny Lane and Strawberry Fiel where you have the chance to get off the bus for 10/12 minutes and take pictures. Amazing tour! Absolutely recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Me and my partner went on the Magical mystery tour when we visited Liverpool recently. We had booked on line on the website, We thought it was a bit pricey but found out it was well worth the money. You join a coach with a driver and a guide We where taken to all the places you need to go on a Beatles tour there are opportunities to get of the coach to take pictures there is a full commentary on the tour. The driver and the Guide where really friendly and funny. We where both so glad we did this tour

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank nickinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavernLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Beatles Magical Mystery Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review the Magical Mystery Tour and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you in Liverpool again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Every Little Thing has been researched and put into this tour. Relax and Let It Be unfolded to you. The tour has great guides with that wonderful Liverpool humour. The sights and sounds of the Fab Fours houses and other old haunts is a must for every Beatles fan. I know of a few friends who have done the tour on a number of occasions and they said you always find out something new. We are planning to do it all again in the near future. Highly recommend this true Magical Mystery Tour

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience on this tour. The guides were great! They had that wonderful Liverpool sense of humor just like the Beatles. I learned things I never knew and I’m a huge Beatles fan. It was amazing to see all the sights and hear the stories. The staff at the office where we signed up were so helpful with tips for other things to do in Liverpool. It was an unforgettable experience. I’m so glad we did this. If you love the Beatles like we do you must take this tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Well worth it if you like beatles
Great commentary and beatles music playing all the time
Nice bit of history to learn how they met and where they played etc

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KINGSHORTSDagenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews