We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dissapointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed at the Feathers feb 14th as i was attending a function locally that evening the room was a fair hike down steps up steps and along corridors no good if you have problems with climbing when i opened the room door i was nearly blown over with the heat the radiator was on full and hidden behind a board covering the window so it was imposible to turn it down the window was a full length sash type and was jammed in place with a piece of cardboard and would not open.
the hotel had an offer on that i took up for a small fee i got 3 tickets each for 1 free drink at the bar.
I arrived at 2.30 but did not have to leave for my function until 4 so i went to see if the bar was open for some refreshment.the bar was locked and i was told i could not use my drinks vouchers until 5pm but they would open the bar if i paid for my drinks i was rather dissapointed as it said no where on the tickets or on their promotion that this was the case .
I arrived back from my function at around 11.40pm and people were coming back to the hotel after an evening out as it was valentines day.I was amazed that at 11pm dead the bar closed and the shutters came down.Many people we dissapointed at arriving back to see this was the case i find it very strange that a large city center hotel has this policy.
I had a bad nights sleep due to trying to dose in what was like a mini oven sweating profusly i thought i would freshen up with a bath before breakfast.How wrong was i no hot water i had to suffer an ice cold bath and struggled to shave in cold water.After getting dressed i went down for breakfast there were no tables with complete cutlery i had to ask for a spoon and fork.I was asked if i would like tea or coffee but no one offered me toast.
There was only one choice of egg scrambled and the beans tray was empty it was an overall dissapointment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    298
    238
    170
    132
See reviews for
125
365
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We rescently stopped the night in Best Western Feathers Hotel whilst visiting a comedy club in Liverpool. The hotel was very nice as were the staff that worked there but dont rely on them to get you a taxi or wake you up with a wake up call because we very nearly missed our show and our breakfast. The room was in the nautical section of the hotel which was a maze of corridoors and stairs to find with no lifts. The room itself was very nice with a huge comfortable bed, tv, ipod docking station with radio and a lovely bathroom with great shower. The usual tea/coffee making facilities with chocks and biscuits were to hand. During our stay we visited the bar with our three free complimentary drinks vouchers each which you should make use of as the drinks prices are extortionate as we found out (£11.90 for a bottle of Magners and a vodka and coke). If you want to use the hotel parking it will cost you £10 overnight and the room cost us £90 for the night but it was nice. It is about 10 mins in a taxi to city center which cost £5. Last but not least the breakfast which is self service was fantastic with a full breakfast choice or fruit, cerials etc. All in all a nice stay but could have found cheaper accomodation nearer to our venue.

Room Tip: Ask a member of staff to show you to your room rather than tell you or you will get lost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WireWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

stayed for my Daughters Hen party weekend. Party of 16 for 2 nights inc dinner BB the Food and service was presented well and the staff are so friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble. I must say aspecial mention to David who was so helpfull made the weekend perfect Would have no problem in reccomending this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elly2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Elly2407,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddleworth. UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here just for one night.

Its about 10-15 mins walk to all attractions.

Stayed in one of the Nautical Rooms. Lovely decor but room very snug! Although none smoking there were definitely people smoking on the corridors as it was drifting into out room and the windows dont open!
Breakfast was a let down - no one to meet/great you. Had to find staff to order coffee/toast.
Tables were not cleared away promptly so finding a clean empty table to sit at wasnt easy.

Staff on reception were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinders18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 7 weeks whilst working in liverpool,the hotel has a central location within easy walking distance of liverpools bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient, and rooms are clean and comfortable. Some of the meals i had in the hotel restaurant where that good i went out of my way to find out who the chef was, If Ian Giles (the chef) is working while you stay i would highly recommend eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,580 - ₹ 11,572
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing