We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Standard - Won't be going again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located in a depressed area. TV not functioning in the room, took an hour to relocate to another room. Fire alarm went off at 2 am, then stopped after 1 minute. No explanation from staff! When I asked next morning they said it was a faulty alarm system - no apology.
The food at the eaterie next door was of a poor standard.

Room Tip: If you're going to Liverpool don't choose this place, pay a little extra and go up market.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for telling us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 661 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

They tell you they have secure car parking, but as we discovered this car park is a crime hot spot. After finding one of our vans robbed on this secure car park, we find that we are not the only ones and theres never a manager on site when you want one.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. I am sorry to hear of the incident that occurred in the car park outside our hotel; on receipt of your details, we will be able to fully investigate this matter. Once again, thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Booked 2 rooms (numbers 62 &63) for 2 nights B&B. Had meal here after arrival on first night. Absolutely no complaints, rooms clean, spacious and service with a smile. Just home and have email advising sons PSP has been left behind! (before he had realised).

Our second visit in two years to attend football game. Ideal venue for Anfield.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobfaeDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel as i got tickets for the Liverpool v Arsenal game but also i had a charity function as i work for Jamie Carraghers charity foundation. I stayed for 2 nights. The service i received from start to finish was superb, i cant fault it in any way at all. The staff i spoke with were very helpful and pleasant which is a bonus.

The rooms were nice, basic but its just a room at the end of the day and all you use it for is keeping your stuff safe and sleeping in. Only down side of the room was the tv, it was a really old one small and not an up to date one, this didnt really bother us as we never had a chance to watch but thought id mention it.

There is a beefeater right at the hotel, i think they are attached and we had breakfast in there both days and it was really really good. Also went to the pub over the road, it did not look nice from the outside but was pretty nice inside.

So i would stay at this hotel again when i am back in the area. The price is normally good value but as there was a football match on the price shot up quite alot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McPherson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room extremely clean, choice of pillows labelled for firmness. Bathroom clean, shower powerful. Tea and coffee making facilities plentiful. Room quiet and spacious. Breakfast plentiful and very good value. Located near bus stops with ample car parking facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#71 of 98 in Liverpool
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 98 in Liverpool
4,812 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
522 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,294 - ₹ 8,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing