We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband as a surprise for his birthday with a wee trip to a lfc game, excellent hotel, very cosy rooms and excellent breakfast, will def be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelledougan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on you trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you here again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,099 - 2,103 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Situated close to the Albert Docks, the Cavern Quarter and the Shopping area, the Indigo is an ideal hotel for visiting Liverpool. The hotel is in the modern style and is very comfortable; it also has a complementary mini bar and serves a first class breakfast. Of particular note, is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Jlwderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Firstly I am delighted to hear you describe Hotel Indigo Liverpool as 'an ideal hotel for visiting Liverpool'! We're glad that you found our location convenient and were impressed with the facilities in the hotel. It is always great to hear feedback on our wonderful staff as they are so enthusiastic about delivering great service to our guests.

We hope that you will visit again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for one night whilst seeing a show. Very clean and modern hotel. Nice reception area. Rooms a decent size, well equipped, quiet and with a mini bar which contained complimentary beers, soft drinks and water...bonus!. Good sized bathroom. Comfy bed. Breakfast was nice but seating us was a little slow due to everyone arriving for breaky at the same time...so not necessarily a design fault, just circumstances. Food of a good standard but because of the volume of people, there was a shortage of mugs, glasses, plates. Pleasantly decorated. Would definately stay here again...price was very good. Not totally central to all the action of the city but a pleasant easily doable walk or very short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are pleased that you were impressed with the standard of the rooms, public areas and facilities in the bedrooms. Apologies for the shortage of crockery at breakfast and it is unfortunate that the service was a little slow, but we're glad that once you were seated you found the breakfast to be of a good standard.

Great to hear that you would stay again, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and the rooms where decorated lovely and everything was nice and new and the bathroom was lovely the free mini bar is a nice touch, a couple of beers and a few snacks, it's nice to see a hotel giving these things away and not ripping you of with the mini bar. As other people have said the breakfast was really really good, nice coffee and lovely food. I would defiantly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are a bit dark, maybe ask to see one on the front on the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riddlerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your comments on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are glad to hear that you were impressed with your stay and would recommend us to others! The mini bar in the room is a unique touch to make our guests feel that little bit more welcome and at home in the hotel.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Couple 45, Just returned from an excellent weekend in Liverpool, stayed at Hotel Indigo, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in,(and I use hotels 2 or 3 nights most weeks), the rooms are lovely, bright modern decor, very comfy beds, rooms not massive but really nice touch of a complimentary min-bar with beer, coke, sweets etc, all the hotel was really clean,staff polite and friendly without being invasive, the breakfast was superb again we both agreed the best cooked breakfast we have had in a hotel with great choice, didn't get to eat in the Marco Pierre White in-house restaurant as was fully booked so that's a good sign. Hotel location was just right, about 10mins walk from the nightlife, we had two great evenings in the Cavern Club, what a place for
all ages, rocking both nights, great free entertainment, good quality acts and drinks not a rip off either, we met some great people and got to say no wonder scousers love their city, one of the cleanest and friendliest cities in the UK. Would highly recommend both this hotel and Liverpool.
really nice people them scousers !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the facilities in the room, to breakfast and our fantastic location! It is great that you were able to go out and explore the city and spend 2 nights at the Cavern Club! We are so pleased that you left with a good impression of the hotel and our great city.

We do hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,195 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,304 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 5,340 - ₹ 20,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing