We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,649)
Filter reviews
2,649 results
Traveller rating
1,541
852
193
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
852
193
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantcapital car parkaveda toiletrieskit katgreat hotelrainfall showermodern hotelcomfy bedalbert dockgreat showerliver buildingcoffee machinepier headwalk in showerafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 2,649 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great stay from the outset .....staff most pleasant and helpful with directions,tips and stay warm ....it's cold this weekend !
Room on the small side but well decorated with all the amenities in good working order .....a minor problem sorted out almost in minutes ....great reception staff
MPW excellent though service was American swift ... No delay between courses ....almost too fast but food excellent as was breakfast.
We will return

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DK2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Our staff always go out of their way to help and we are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great weekend stay here and were really impressed with so much. The staff were warm, friendly, and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. Had a family meal (for 20) in the MPW restaurant and the food was delicious and very well cooked. The room we stayed in although small-ish was very clean and bright - as was the bathroom. The decor around the whole place is very chic, very cool.
The location is quite convenient for all Liverpool attractions - and being in the financial district it's not too noisy or boisterous locally at night.
The off-site car park is only a couple of minutes away and is good value.
We really enjoyed our stay here and are so glad we couldn't get in at the Hilton (because their booking service is rubbish). We've found our new place to stay when in Liverpool - it's called Hotel Indigo.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank AlBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at the hotel. It is great to hear your positive comments about your experience, from the restaurant, to the staff and our location. Great to hear we will now be your place to stay when in Liverpool and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hi all, my husband and I were upgraded to the above hotel and how grateful were we - it was far superior to where we were originally booked into. The room was excellent, despite the view to an office block. Asides that all the the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. Breakfast was spot on and a rare treat. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. My only gripe is the wait for service at the bar in the lobby for teas/coffees. There should have been more staff available to help the one poor guy who was rushed off his feet. A fantastic weekend all round.

Room Tip: We had room 506 - comfortable, amazing shower - quiet as the view was opposite an office block.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazzer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and the staff. Apologies that you had to wait in the bar, but we're glad to hear this didn't affect your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed two nights, hotel was full, ate lunch in the Cotton Lounge, breakfast and dinner in MPW restaurant.
Everything about the stay was absolutely perfect, several times staff went out of their way to be extra helpfull. Did not use the gym.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear guest,

Firstly I am delighted to hear you describe your stay as perfect! Thankyou for leaving your comments on your trip, it is lovely to hear that you used the restaurant and cotton lounge on your trip and that you experienced helpful and friendly service from our staff.

We hope you'll be back again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Recentley visited Hotel in Indigo on a Travelzoo offer which included dinner and cocktail.

Excellent value for money staff where very attentive. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Lash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us your valuable feedback for other users to see, we are happy to hear that you were impressed and found the hotel to be value for money whilst still delivering a high standard of service.

We hope to see you again soon,

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews