We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

although i did not stay the night at the hotel i had the chance to have the breakfast, the food was hot and laid out very well, there was a good choice of pastry and juice, the bonus for me was the coffee was made fresh on demand. a good english breakfast set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaza8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your breakfast experience in the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the choice available to you. We hope that next time we can welcome you back to stay in the hotel aswell as for breakfast!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    767
    167
    30
    17
See reviews for
153
1,197
56
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great stay from the outset .....staff most pleasant and helpful with directions,tips and stay warm ....it's cold this weekend !
Room on the small side but well decorated with all the amenities in good working order .....a minor problem sorted out almost in minutes ....great reception staff
MPW excellent though service was American swift ... No delay between courses ....almost too fast but food excellent as was breakfast.
We will return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Our staff always go out of their way to help and we are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane End, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Had a great weekend stay here and were really impressed with so much. The staff were warm, friendly, and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. Had a family meal (for 20) in the MPW restaurant and the food was delicious and very well cooked. The room we stayed in although small-ish was very clean and bright - as was the bathroom. The decor around the whole place is very chic, very cool.
The location is quite convenient for all Liverpool attractions - and being in the financial district it's not too noisy or boisterous locally at night.
The off-site car park is only a couple of minutes away and is good value.
We really enjoyed our stay here and are so glad we couldn't get in at the Hilton (because their booking service is rubbish). We've found our new place to stay when in Liverpool - it's called Hotel Indigo.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at the hotel. It is great to hear your positive comments about your experience, from the restaurant, to the staff and our location. Great to hear we will now be your place to stay when in Liverpool and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hi all, my husband and I were upgraded to the above hotel and how grateful were we - it was far superior to where we were originally booked into. The room was excellent, despite the view to an office block. Asides that all the the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. Breakfast was spot on and a rare treat. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. My only gripe is the wait for service at the bar in the lobby for teas/coffees. There should have been more staff available to help the one poor guy who was rushed off his feet. A fantastic weekend all round.

Room Tip: We had room 506 - comfortable, amazing shower - quiet as the view was opposite an office block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazzer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and the staff. Apologies that you had to wait in the bar, but we're glad to hear this didn't affect your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed two nights, hotel was full, ate lunch in the Cotton Lounge, breakfast and dinner in MPW restaurant.
Everything about the stay was absolutely perfect, several times staff went out of their way to be extra helpfull. Did not use the gym.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear guest,

Firstly I am delighted to hear you describe your stay as perfect! Thankyou for leaving your comments on your trip, it is lovely to hear that you used the restaurant and cotton lounge on your trip and that you experienced helpful and friendly service from our staff.

We hope you'll be back again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,832 - ₹ 16,590
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing