We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hi my wife and I stayed in this hotel overnight after going to a wedding. We booked the room through last minute.com We paid £48 for the room that overlooked the Albert Dock. Breakfast was included in the price.
The staff were great and could not have been more helpful the room was spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: great location, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_stevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Glad you were able to take advantage of one of our special offers and that you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool.
For future reference Holiday Inn do guarantee that the lowest rate you will find is on our own brand websites so if you are looking to stay with us again please look at our own website before shopping around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    593
    227
    40
    34
See reviews for
289
559
55
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights and had a view across Albert Dock to the Liver Building (probably one of the best views of the city).
The hotel cannot be accessed from the dockside of Albert Dock without a room key. The entrance is behind, off the road that leads to the Echo Arena (Gower Street). Reception on second floor.
Room and bathroom were very clean. The best thing about the room was the view to the Liver Building. We had room 303 and would recommend a dockside view.
Room had tea, coffee, milk, kettle and bathroom on had a shower, but it was was twice as big as a standard shower cubicle.
Because it is a Holiday Inn the only toiletries are liquid soap and shower gel. As long as you know you know what to bring!
Breafast was served on the second floor next to reception - had a full range of cereals, hot drinks, scrambled eggs, bread, jams, butter, fruit, etc.
We ate one night in the Whats Cooking restaurant next door and the other night in the Pan Am resaurant which is next door to that. Out of the two I would recommend Pan Am. Better food better overall restaurant, it is more expensive but not much more and its worth paying for it. If you show your Holiday Inn Express room key you get a 20% reduction of the bill.
All staff we spoke to on mreception were very friendly and helpful, when we asked for a late check out it was provided quickly and effeiciently.
A fantastic hotel which I would recommend to anyone. Fantastic location on the dock; five - eight minutes walk to the Mersey Ferry and Liver Building, two to five minutes walk to the Echo Arena and Conference Centre. Liverpool one and the rest of the city centre is walkable (Fifteen to twenty minutes). There are buses to LIverpool One bus station and to the Liver Building that connect with Liverpool Lime Street train station. If walking to Lime Street Station then allow 30 mins and allow for the slope (worse going back up from the dock).
If ever in Liverpool I will definately stay here again.
Albert Dock gets VERY quiet after dark (only a handful on the entire dock).

Room Tip: Book direct through Holiday Inn website and request 'a room with a view, preferable of Albert Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCFanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a hen party.

On arrival at the hotel, you have to get the lift to the 2nd floor, which is where Reception is. There are only two lifts in the hotel, which are pretty small and at busy tines, you could be waiting a while unless you take the stairs.

When we got to the room, we only had a double bed and a Z bed. There was no bedding for the Z bed so we had to request this and also towells as there was only enough for one person.

The Z bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever lay on so my friend and I ended up having to share the double.

My only other complaint about the room was that the bathroom didn't have a fan so it really steamed up when showering and took forever to clear.

The views from this hotel are fantastic. Wherever you are situated, you are going to get a good view.

There are lots of bars and restaurants around the Albert Dock and lots of touristy things to do. I think it would suits all kinds of tourist from hens/stags to families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Further to your comments posted, it is our usual standard that all additional beds are made up prior to your arrival. In preparation for additional people in rooms the number of towels and provisions on the tea and coffee tray are also increased. Apologies if this didn't happen during your stay.
I'm unsure if you spoke to a member of the management team whilst you were staying with, however if you would like to contact me at the hotel I can happily investigate further and speak to the team involved in preparing your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the second visit to this hotel and I found it just as comfortable. The hotel is clean with spacious well appointed rooms and an unique atmosphere - how often does one stay in a converted warehouse I ask?. The rooms facing the Albert Dock have a stunning view. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were a little unimaginative with the only hot items being sausages and tired scrambled egg. However do not let this deter you as I recommend it highly and will certainly ask for room 406 again on my next visit. The hotel is well situated and will certainly be less nosiy than those in the city centre itself.

Room Tip: Rooms 401 -409 and others close by have excellent views of the Albert Dock and beyond. Very quiet i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHull73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

stayed here on 17th March 2012 for one night, a very warm welcome by all the staff, very nice peopleindeed. Our room was no 310 it over looked the docks beautiful view the room was very big high ceilings with some original brick work still on the walls fantastic, the room was very clean indeed the shower was hot too and the breakfast was fine with quite a lot to choose from.
I would be glad to stay here again and would advise anyone to stay thanks for a fantastic stay

Room Tip: room 310 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gee891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,293 - ₹ 12,653
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing