We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn hotel Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very clean and modern and in the centre of the city. Close to Albert Dock for the Beatles museum and tour, and walking distance to the famous Cavern club. Excellent location. I must also add that everyone seemed so friendly and polite. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: All I know is my room was very clean, comfortable and modern. I assume all the rooms would be the sa...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George B,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are glad to hear you concur with that. Your kind words will be passed on to all relevant staff.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,288)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I had a 2 night stay at this hotel recently. It is fairly basic but the rooms were clean,the beds were very comfortable, the reception staff friendly and helpful and the hotel was in a good location. It was very handy for both the city centre, Albert Dock and Pier Head, plus was only a short walk to Lime St Station. The breakfast wasn't very exciting, there was the usual full English but the alternatives were a bit limited. They serve a dinner menu but our choice of main meal was not available and neither was one of the pizzas we ordered so we had to have margarita pizzas but we were only charged for one of them so that was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pzh1955,

All our employees are very knowledgeable regarding the city and provide a great source of information. Reception is manned 24hrs should any information or help be required. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our first room was clean and tidy, but the air-conditioning did not work: we were moved to a room nearby which had functioning cooling.

Eschewing the (for us) expensive breakfasts, we found sustenance close by. Most of Liverpool is walkable from here, indeed we covered the Baltic Fleet and both cathedrals in an easy day on foot.

Unfortunately, we found that the milk for morning tea and - more importantly - the soap in the shower had not been refilled. These were minor problems.

All in all the hotel was convenient, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for air-conditioning: they gave us a fan as well.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuwhite2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stuwhite2015,

We are sorry to have fallen short of our usual standards and are sorry you had a less than excellent experience. We will look into addressing the concerns you raised.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great location in James Street, just a 5 minute walk away fron the Liver Building, Pier Head with its museums, Livetpool 1 and Albert Dock. Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable, Bathroom spacios and spotlessly clean. Breakfast yummy. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DTNThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DTNThorton,

We take great effort in pricing ourselves very competitively and we’re delighted to hear you found us excellent value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Well must say great place to stay went with my brother to see the Beatles Etc so everything was very close great place to stay , Staff were very helpful and take the breakfast option very good well worth it just would like to say think its time for a paint of the room well the one we were in which was 427 ,and for the great view we were told i would not say nothing its a building yard in progress but past that you can see the harbour every thing else all ok great price to and free wifi

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sc0tsman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sc0tsman50,

Thank you for your review. At the Days Inn Liverpool we offer a delicious menu and a competitively priced bar for guests to take advantage of.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,420 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,142 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,579 - ₹ 9,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing