We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a basic budget hotel, in a great location for visitors to Liverpool.

Our room was spacious and very clean, with modern facilities, plenty of daylight and a good bathroom. The bed was comfy, and the room was well air conditioned - not too hot/cold. Facilities included TV, kettle (with tea & coffee), beds, desk & chair. There is also a bar/restaurant in the Hotel.

The hotel is within 2 mins walk of Liverpool Docks and within 10 mins walk of the Echo Arena and Exhibition Centre. An ideal location for gigs, concerts, exhibitions or galleries/exhibitions such as Tate Liverpool or The Beatles Experience.

The hotel’s entrance is right next door to James St Station. First impressions of the lobby make it seem small, but once upstairs it becomes apparent that it’s a sizeable hotel with 5 floors and many rooms. Our visit was midweek, when that area of town was fairly quiet on an evening. We enjoyed a peaceful stay and a good night’s sleep.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful - although a little too trusting with the key for the luggage storage cupboard. We thought that any ‘chancer’ could ask for the key and help themself to a bag or suitcase. Beware of this if thinking of leaving your valuables behind.

Otherwise, this is a perfectly good, clean and affordable hotel for a stopover in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Request a city/river view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear colgriff,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. At Days Inn Liverpool we are striving for excellence and your review is very pleasing to read. We are perfectly located for all shops and tourist attractions and we are pleased to hear you had a great time. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are glad to hear you concur with that. Your kind words will be passed on to all relevant staff.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Days Inn for two nights recently. Excellent value for money for a city centre hotel. Room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage in a secure room after check out until we were ready to leave as crammed in further sightseeing until the last possible moment!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RiponFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear RiponFamily4,

We take great effort in pricing ourselves very competitively and we’re delighted to hear you found us excellent value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is basic but has all you require for a comfortable stay. Tea making facilities. Good.tv. beds are OK. We slept well.very good hairdryer so no need to bring one.ironing board also . A little noisy early in morning with deliveries but overall a good stay. Staff are so nice and you can leave your suitcase there until your ready for your flight. We stayed at back of hotel on 2nd floor. Would return again. We got a very good deal .it's so central to everything.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cailin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear cailin50,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are glad to hear you concur with that. Your kind words will be passed on to all relevant staff.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel offers very good value for money. We stayed for one night and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom and everything you needed. The reception staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. It's very conveniently located - just across the road to Albert Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool 1 shops and lots of great restaurants and bars. Next door to James Street station but only about 10-15 minutes walk through town to Lime Street station. The only thing which let it down was the breakfast which was truly appalling - one of the worst I've had anywhere. There wasn't enough set out on the buffet for the number of people staying there - there were long waits for eggs, juice, bacon, cutlery….and only one machine for hot drinks leading to long queues. And it was all really cheap and nasty food, including the bread which was stale and tasted like cardboard. Breakfast was an extra £7.99 and I would definitely not recommend paying for it - there's many cafes close by where you could get a much better breakfast. I would give the hotel five stars because it ticks all the boxes at a very good price but the breakfast was one star!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Chiroa,

We take great effort in pricing ourselves very competitively and we’re delighted to hear you found us excellent value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room, the room was large, the bathroom compact but big enough, it had a walk in shower which I prefer, but if you want a bath it is maybe best to stipulate this at time of booking. We were on the 5th floor so had no problem with noise from the pub next door as someone stated in their review earlier. The hotel does not have a car park of it's own, but a Q park is nearby, it cost me over £31 to park there for 2 nights, it would be nice if the hotel had a discount scheme with the car park because if you were staying there longer the cost could be as much as what you paid for your room! Just a thought. The hotel staff are nice, we had a problem with our aircon on the second night and the manager came up had a look and said if it couldn't be resolved he would move us to another room, no quibbles. The hotel is very well located, it is on a hill, but not a steep one, if you turn left out of the door and walk up said hill you are at the beginning of the shopping area, and there are plenty of shops!, If you turn right down the hill, cross the main road you are just along from Albert Docks. There is also an underground station right next door (James Street Station), very handy if you were coming by train. I am sorry that I couldn't stay longer on this trip but would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have no disturbing sounds from the street, pub next door.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Connie C,

Thank you for your review. We are perfectly located in Liverpool City Centre, being only a five minute walk from Liverpool 1. We’re glad to hear you had a great time in this fabulous city!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,424 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,768 - ₹ 11,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing