We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 135
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 102
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 113
US$ 99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 114
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 64
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveller rating
1,045
962
307
68
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
962
307
68
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames street stationgreat locationunderground stationcity centretaxi rankbudget hotelcar parkgood sizeq parkpier headcavern quarterroom was spaciousgreat showershort walkfirst floorcavern clubironing board
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Days Inn for two nights recently. Excellent value for money for a city centre hotel. Room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage in a secure room after check out until we were ready to leave as crammed in further sightseeing until the last possible moment!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RiponFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear RiponFamily4,

We take great effort in pricing ourselves very competitively and we’re delighted to hear you found us excellent value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is basic but has all you require for a comfortable stay. Tea making facilities. Good.tv. beds are OK. We slept well.very good hairdryer so no need to bring one.ironing board also . A little noisy early in morning with deliveries but overall a good stay. Staff are so nice and you can leave your suitcase there until your ready for your flight. We stayed at back of hotel on 2nd floor. Would return again. We got a very good deal .it's so central to everything.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cailin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear cailin50,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are glad to hear you concur with that. Your kind words will be passed on to all relevant staff.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel offers very good value for money. We stayed for one night and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom and everything you needed. The reception staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. It's very conveniently located - just across the road to Albert Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool 1 shops and lots of great restaurants and bars. Next door to James Street station but only about 10-15 minutes walk through town to Lime Street station. The only thing which let it down was the breakfast which was truly appalling - one of the worst I've had anywhere. There wasn't enough set out on the buffet for the number of people staying there - there were long waits for eggs, juice, bacon, cutlery….and only one machine for hot drinks leading to long queues. And it was all really cheap and nasty food, including the bread which was stale and tasted like cardboard. Breakfast was an extra £7.99 and I would definitely not recommend paying for it - there's many cafes close by where you could get a much better breakfast. I would give the hotel five stars because it ticks all the boxes at a very good price but the breakfast was one star!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Chiroa,

We take great effort in pricing ourselves very competitively and we’re delighted to hear you found us excellent value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room, the room was large, the bathroom compact but big enough, it had a walk in shower which I prefer, but if you want a bath it is maybe best to stipulate this at time of booking. We were on the 5th floor so had no problem with noise from the pub next door as someone stated in their review earlier. The hotel does not have a car park of it's own, but a Q park is nearby, it cost me over £31 to park there for 2 nights, it would be nice if the hotel had a discount scheme with the car park because if you were staying there longer the cost could be as much as what you paid for your room! Just a thought. The hotel staff are nice, we had a problem with our aircon on the second night and the manager came up had a look and said if it couldn't be resolved he would move us to another room, no quibbles. The hotel is very well located, it is on a hill, but not a steep one, if you turn left out of the door and walk up said hill you are at the beginning of the shopping area, and there are plenty of shops!, If you turn right down the hill, cross the main road you are just along from Albert Docks. There is also an underground station right next door (James Street Station), very handy if you were coming by train. I am sorry that I couldn't stay longer on this trip but would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have no disturbing sounds from the street, pub next door.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Connie C,

Thank you for your review. We are perfectly located in Liverpool City Centre, being only a five minute walk from Liverpool 1. We’re glad to hear you had a great time in this fabulous city!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel,really well priced payed £84 for a Sunday/Monday stay,
Hotel was very clean and modern,ideally positioned for almost everything.
Only issue was the car park,used the q park Liverpool one,little bit of a walk but not too bad,and the hotel give you a discount ticket for the parking.will defenately use it again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank russell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Russell M,

Thank you for your review. We are perfectly located in Liverpool City Centre, being only a five minute walk from Liverpool 1. We’re glad to hear you had a great time in this fabulous city!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews