We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant and value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant and value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We went to Liverpool as a little get away treat. Finding this hotel for £60 a night with breakfast near the quay just a week before we went we weren't sure what to expect. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in. From the outside it doesn't look much, but inside the hotel is clean andwell presented. On arrival the reception staff were, polite, friendly and very helpful. Our room was extremely spacious, (lots of wardrobe and luggage space!) well decorated and extremly clean and tidy. The bathroom was extremely clean and had a fantastic power shower. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever stayed in, with extremely soft sheets and a duvet (not covers), it made getting out of bed difficult, because it was so comfty!

The hotel is in a great location close to the city centre, the quay side and The Beatles Museum. The bar was well priced and open late, although it is in the dinning room, but they did make the effort and put out candles and dim the lighting.

Overall it was clean, spacious and well decorated, in a brilliant location. It was real value for money, I already recommended it to friends and they came back with the same rave reviews. Its a little gem in the heart of Liverpool, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you want to check out late, ask at reception, you can stay until 3pm for around £10-£20
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottieR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear lottieR_12

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. I will pass on all your comments to all the team here at Days Inn. When you back to stay with us again please make yourself known when you check in,it would be lovely for the Team to you.

TripAdvisor reviews can really affect people’s decisions when they are choosing a hotel to stay in so your review will assist in showing potential future guests what a great hotel we have here.
We hope to see you again at Days Inn Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    862
    250
    52
    37
See reviews for
356
841
112
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to Liverpool for just one night to watch the Everton vs Spurs game so the location of the hotel was important.
I decided to stay near to Matthew Street as that was the destination after the football.
The hotel was ideal. It was inexpensive as I booked early, clean and spacious and just 5 minutes away from where we wanted to be.
I would have also gone to the Comedy Club but Sky moved the game to an evening kick off making this impossible.
There was a bit of queue at the small reception but this was ok. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend a short stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Smithaldo

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. I hope you book your rooms with us for all next seasons Everton games.

TripAdvisor reviews can really affect people’s decisions when they are choosing a hotel to stay in so your review will assist in showing potential future guests what a great hotel we have here.
We hope to see you again at Days Inn Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived to stay here for the weekend as,part of a trip to anfield. We picked the hotel purely based on it's excellent reviews. However, we were quite disappointed in the end.

Hotels location to city landmarks is excellent. Staff excellent and very friendly. Room clean and spacious. Bathroom nice size but shower screen was only,half there and could be dangerous if slipped against. Rest of bathroom gets soaked when you have shower!!

We stayed in room m1 which was on the lowest floor, and right at,the front! Our issues began here! Right underneath us was the train station and right next door was the karaoke bar from hell!! Which on Saturday night went on till the early hours and Sunday night till midnight.

It doesn't help that you are right on a main junction with taxi rank right outside.

Guests in this hotel were mainly hen , stag parties or football groups! Most of which were banging doors until 3 and 4 in the morning!!

If you want a quiet weekend away I would recommend you don't stay here.

I am sure if the hotel hadn't have been fully booked though that if we had asked to move to a quieter room perhaps we would have been able to.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear pkhurrel,

I am so sorry that your room was noisey, we have some rooms that are quieter than others. As we are based in the centre, we try to cater for all groups of people famillies and couples. Maybe next time you stay if you drop us an email before and request one of our quiet rooms.
Thank you for all your comments your feedback is important to us.

TripAdvisor reviews can really affect people’s decisions when they are choosing a hotel to stay in so your review will assist in showing potential future guests what a great hotel we have here.
We hope to see you again at Days Inn Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very friendly staff and good clean well set up rooms.
I loved how central this hotel was to everything I needed..transport (James Station next door), the docks and museums and city shopping.
Continental breakfast had a good range and was fresh.
A little noisy in the corridors at night,with groups of Hens Night parties, but overall not disturbing sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Cath M

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Liverpool.

TripAdvisor reviews can really affect people’s decisions when they are choosing a hotel to stay in so your review will assist in showing potential future guests what a great hotel we have here.
We hope to see you again at Days Inn Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked a cheap night through a 'deals' site this included a beer and pizza each.
The hotel is next to James st Station, right next to The Strand and Albert Dock.

The rooms are spacious and clean with Flat screen TV and plenty of tea/coffee.

We visited the new 'Peoples Museum' fabulous and free, then shopped and visited a few good ale pubs, The Philharmonic' is a must- very grand.

Alovely cheap holiday, we have visited twice now, well recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dellas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear dellas60

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the sightseeing in Liverpool.

TripAdvisor reviews can really affect people’s decisions when they are choosing a hotel to stay in so your review will assist in showing potential future guests what a great hotel we have here.
We hope to see you again at Days Inn Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,791 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 12,764
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing