We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I can give base2stay the highest recommendation, my husband and I had a perfect experience. The staff was so helpful, very pleasant and informative and the hotel location is ideal, close to everything. I have stayed in a lot of very expensive hotels which didn't have this much class, every detail seems very well thought out, plus in-room fridge and microwave including a stocked coffee/tea service. The atmosphere is loft-chic, from the lobby music to the media art. Our room was large and very comfortable, the tv was state-of-the art. Many, many restaurants and pubs close by, along with great shopping and entertainment. We literally could not have been happier. Thanks so much for such a happy and memorable experience in Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kld1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,866
    844
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
530
1,603
321
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

A great concept hotel. We had a larger room on th 4th floor. Very quiet, outside and inside. Very clean, the bathroom looked as tho it had never been used. We booked breakfast as we couldn't be bothered going out & it came in a brown paper bag, which was fine. Parked in the rough parking lot opposite for free up to 8:00am and £1.50 per hour after. Sat nav may take you to the top of Seel St but you cannot get down as it's one way - take a dog leg at the Qpark at the bottom.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BettySwallocks69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I stayed from 28th April until 2nd May. This is a great value place to stay. Convenient for everything. We were on the 4th floor with the old beams still in the room (watch your head!).
There is a small kitchen in room with microwave, with plates and cutlery. We bought breakfast from a Tesco down the road (fruit/cereal/juice/milk and yoghurt). The bill for this for 4 breakfasts came to £8.80 in total! The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
If you like fresh air in the room you can't get it as none of the windows can be opened. This was not a problem and had no adverse effect on our stay as the a/c was very good and not too loud.
Seel Street is right where all the clubs are but we noticed no noise at all. Museums and shops close by. We would definitely stay again.
We went to see Everton and Liverpool play and it is easy to get to the grounds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shliben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Really good hotel centrally located. The kitchenette is an excellent idea and well concealed behind what you would think are wardrobe doors.

Would def stay again at my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Fab location, lovely hotel. I was overcharged however hotel manager was quick to rectify error. Also i was not made aware of the £50 per room holding charge, having booked 12 rooms this came to £600 which is a lot of money and has not yet been cleared back to my account. Other than that great place to stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laytonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Laytonjay.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the location and our hotel. I also glad we rectified the overcharge immediately and apologise for the error. The deposit per room is highlighted on our website in the “Rooms and Rates’ section and also on the individual room type descriptions. The deposit return does depend on your own bank as we do this immediately on check-out, so whilst I am sorry it has taken longer than either of us would expect, this isn’t in our control. I look forward to seeing you back at base2stay soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 12,023
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing