We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Fab location, lovely hotel. I was overcharged however hotel manager was quick to rectify error. Also i was not made aware of the £50 per room holding charge, having booked 12 rooms this came to £600 which is a lot of money and has not yet been cleared back to my account. Other than that great place to stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laytonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Laytonjay.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the location and our hotel. I also glad we rectified the overcharge immediately and apologise for the error. The deposit per room is highlighted on our website in the “Rooms and Rates’ section and also on the individual room type descriptions. The deposit return does depend on your own bank as we do this immediately on check-out, so whilst I am sorry it has taken longer than either of us would expect, this isn’t in our control. I look forward to seeing you back at base2stay soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed 29 & 30 April, 2012. Everything you have read about Base2Stay Liverpool here on Tripadvisor is true. Front desk very cheery and helpful with directions. I requested a top sheet of the housekeeper and she promptly brought it and remade the bed. Be sure to check out the Food Hall at Marks & Spencer on Church St. 5 min walk from hotel, brilliant, as is shopping throughout the area. The people of Liverpool are super open & happy to give directions, they appreciate their tourists!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Absolutely great place to stay. Everything was faultless - cleanliness, location, decor, price, room. It is very quiet, with excellent soundproof glazing. Rooms have air conditioning, which was a bonus, even though we stayed in April ! The provision of a mini kitchen is fantastic and so convenient, I wish all hotel rooms had this. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool, whether travelling alone, as couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosalynlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I've been travelling to Liverpool for over 4 years now for business, and at the last count have stayed at 8 other hotels in the city over this period. I can definitively say that, overall, base2stay places in my top 2. High points include a swish and modern decor which is spotlessly clean throughout; faultless customer service skills demonstrated by staff members; and a very comfortable bedroom (on the peaceful top floor in my own case) with the bonus of a generously equipped kitchenette. It's superbly located in the centre of town, and although there's no bar or restaurant on-site the hotel has sealed deals with a number of local eateries for discounted food and (in some cases) drink. Free wireless internet and 30 mins free phone calls to landlines per night complete the package.

Overall, I'd argue that the Hope St Hotel edges base2stay if you're looking for the complete on-site package of a great hotel and a quality restaurant; but in most other respects it's a close-run thing - and in terms of value-for-money, base2stay may just come out trumps.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor ensures peace & quiet
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyTheGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is my first review(ever!)..and I am still at the hotel! This place is exactly where you want to be in Liverpool. Very secure and safe (I'm on my own) beautifully clean. Very helpful friendly staff. Great rooms with brilliant shower, tv at foot of bed, KITCHEN with microwave. I'm already plotting a return. Deliciously inexpensive. I cannot fault this hotel. Go nowhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliejulie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 13,549
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing