We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a superb hotel. In essence, they have stripped out all the hotel amenities/facilities that you pay for, but don't use, in order to concentrate on providing high quality rooms at a good rate.

The reception area is smart and clean and well served by staff. Off the reception is a lounge with free [I believe] espresso coffee machine. Lifts and stairs access the bedrooms - the same room access card controls lifts, so room areas are relatively secure.

Rooms are spacious - I understand there are many room formats to suit differing requirements. Rooms are well furnished and equipped, featuring a small kitchenette area with a fridge, sink, and microwave. The bathroom was large and smartly furnished/equipped.. The construction of the building is heavy, solid brickwork. Accordingly, rooms seem to be quiet, with little noise from corridors or adjoining rooms.

Breakfast is continental delivered to your room by a nearby delicatessen. Breakfast pastries are nice and fresh, but the breakfast choice is rather limited. However, the area is well served by cafes etc if you want more choice or to have a full breakfast/brunch.

The hotel is located in an area well served by bars and restaurants. Chinatown in a five minute walk, as is Liverpool One.

About two hundred yards away is the QPark on Hanover Street. This is pay on exit, and the hotel provides a voucher on check-out that gives a discount at this car park. The Qpark car park is the best I have ever used.

The hotel charges on check-in, so there is no messing about pre-authorising credit cards and the like.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigxytigxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,386 - 3,390 of 4,323 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a wonderful, stylish hotel in a great central location. The kitchen in a cupboard is brilliant, why aren't more hotels fitting these? Staff were friendly and efficient, the room was amazingly clean, free wifi through the tv if you didn't bring your own laptop...........I really could go on and on. Just book, I doubt very much that you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Booked this hotel, last minute with Laterooms, good choice.
On arrival the staff were extremely helpful with sorting out 24hr parking (discounted rates), places to eat, directions etc.
The room was excellent, very clean, modern lines. Small kitchenette was hidden behind wardrobe doors, sink, kettle, microwave, fridge, crockery and utensils for 3 people. No breakfast was included in the price but you could order it in at discounted prices.
Bed was really comfortable, shower was good apart from the shower head holder which was a bit too wobbly. We mentioned this on leaving and was assured it would be fixed and I actually believe it will.
Hotel was ideally situated for exploring Liverpool and had great eateries in all directions.
All in all a great choice, staff were all lovely and would definately stay there again, in fact I can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjean_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was excellent! I paid next to nothing for the room and so wasn't expecting a lot but instead I was amazed by the top class rooms, staff and location. Parking was convenient with a discount for guests and the rooms were great. The staff couldn't do enough for you I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The relatively new base2stay Liverpool is a cool, hip hotel in the heart of Liverpool. The building the hotel is on is over 100 years old and was used as a factory for most of it's life and had sat abandoned for about 20 years before it was converted into a hotel.

We were given a room on the fourth floor and upon entering our room were immediately reminded of our room in Las Vegas' Luxor, which we were at in November, as one of the walls was at a 45 degree angle with window/skylight! We were certainly surprised to see this and the room also contained exposed wood beams to give it a quirky, cool feel. (I am sure that only the rooms on the fourth floor would offer the angled walls) WiFi was free and worked well. The TV also had internet access, free music and a nice selection of movies for $3.

The room itself was clean and included a kitchenette, which we used both days as the hotel does not offer a breakfast. Instead, we just picked up some food at the Tesco down the street. There is a free coffee machine near the lobby.

The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk down to Albert Dock and a 10 minute walk to the Lime St. train station. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,487 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 13,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing