We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Great accommodation in an awesome location - handy to Albert Dock, right in Liverpool One Shopping area and near some great restaurants and bars. The apartments have great facilities, are well equipped and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyte80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    115
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
110
169
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Went to Liverpool for a shopping weekend and stopped overnight here as the prices were very reasonable and the location seemed prime.
First of all the location couldnt have been better. We were smack bang in the middle of the city centre near all the shops, and McDonalds which was handy for a bagel in the morning!!
The apartment was large, clean and spacious. The view wasn't great but hey ho we didn't go there to stare out of a window all day and night.
The staff were brilliant, very helpful and polite, especially when our dvd player wasnt working, they sorted the problem out sharpish!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerrohr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here with a young baby for a weekend away and had no complaints - great location (near to Albert Dock, Liverpool One shopping and the musems), very good facilities, good value, pretty quiet and reasonable nearby parking (£10 for 24 hours). Well appointed kitchen and nearby supermarket so easy for catering. Only 3 years old, but it appeared brand new and hardly used.

Only downside was that it was very hot and there's no air conditioning - not usually a problem this summer! You couldn't leave the windows open because the air con units from the surrounding shops are so loud, although you can't hear them at all with the windows shut.

Overall excellent and wouldn't hesitate to stay again - so much better than staying in a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a high-up room for better views and quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyOfBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I realized that staying in Apartments is always better (and closer to home) than hotels especially when travelling with children. So I stumbled upon BridgeStreet from reviews here in Tripadvisor and the selling point was the numerous comments about its location and indeed the apartments are right at the center of it all. From big brand (McDonalds, Nike, Adidas, Apple, Starbucks, Virgin, Disney, Marks & Spencer, Cotas etc) shops to great price shops (like Primark) all within walking distance, as well as great restaurants and pubs (like The Beehive). There's also a cinema directly opposite. The train and bus stations are also quite close which made our travels to other parts of the City (for example to Anfield) quite easy. So as one would imagine, we did a whole load of shopping because it was easy to take stuff back to the apartment and head right back into the shops !

The apartments themselves are nice and cosy and must mention well equiped with all necessities which made it easy for us to buy our food from Sainsbury and / or Tesco and just microwave it or bake in the oven.

The Apartment staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything (rare) because everything was well provided. Infact we only needed to check in / out ! Much as it was summer and expected lots of shoppers strolling the streets at night, when in the apartment we did not experience any noise. The apartments come with inbuilt heaters which were of great help since some nights were cold.

We had a really fantastic time in Liverpool and our stay at The BridgeStreet Apartments definately contributed significantly to all the fun we had. Will most certainly be visiting again and would recommend very highly to anyone going to Liverpool and is looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMigwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at BridgeStreet last weekend with friends as we fancied a change from a basic hotel and were happy to pay a bit more for a little bit of extra room and comfort. What a good choice that turned out to be. We had an incredible location at the heart of Liverpool one. The apartments were very well located close to shops, bars and restaurants and in fact we didn't take a taxi all weekend ( and that's in high heels too!!).

We were on the 10th floor so had a superb view of the City and the dock area. The apartment was very clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff at the reception were lovely, and very accommodating. We really couldn't have asked for more. I have very high expectations when it comes to accommodation and our apartment certainly didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE

Property: BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE
Address: 39 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 3ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,204 - ₹ 15,334
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE is situated in the heart of the Liverpool ONE development, the North West of England’s premier shopping and leisure destination. Our centrally located apartments offer a choice of stylish one, two and three bedroom apartments. All of these apartments are fitted out to the highest specification throughout and have contemporary, fully functional kitchens and beautiful bathrooms.Why stay in a hotel when you can live in an apartment? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet At Liverpool One Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing