We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanover Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Print Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
62 Castle Street(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
346
132
38
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
132
38
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge streetthese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentparadise streetwashing machinealbert dockhot watermain bathroomdvd playeryour doorstepcar parkfantastic locationper dayeverything you could possibly needshopping areafull kitchenhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Went to Liverpool for a shopping weekend and stopped overnight here as the prices were very reasonable and the location seemed prime.
First of all the location couldnt have been better. We were smack bang in the middle of the city centre near all the shops, and McDonalds which was handy for a bagel in the morning!!
The apartment was large, clean and spacious. The view wasn't great but hey ho we didn't go there to stare out of a window all day and night.
The staff were brilliant, very helpful and polite, especially when our dvd player wasnt working, they sorted the problem out sharpish!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylerrohr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here with a young baby for a weekend away and had no complaints - great location (near to Albert Dock, Liverpool One shopping and the musems), very good facilities, good value, pretty quiet and reasonable nearby parking (£10 for 24 hours). Well appointed kitchen and nearby supermarket so easy for catering. Only 3 years old, but it appeared brand new and hardly used.

Only downside was that it was very hot and there's no air conditioning - not usually a problem this summer! You couldn't leave the windows open because the air con units from the surrounding shops are so loud, although you can't hear them at all with the windows shut.

Overall excellent and wouldn't hesitate to stay again - so much better than staying in a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a high-up room for better views and quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyOfBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I realized that staying in Apartments is always better (and closer to home) than hotels especially when travelling with children. So I stumbled upon BridgeStreet from reviews here in Tripadvisor and the selling point was the numerous comments about its location and indeed the apartments are right at the center of it all. From big brand (McDonalds, Nike, Adidas, Apple, Starbucks, Virgin, Disney, Marks & Spencer, Cotas etc) shops to great price shops (like Primark) all within walking distance, as well as great restaurants and pubs (like The Beehive). There's also a cinema directly opposite. The train and bus stations are also quite close which made our travels to other parts of the City (for example to Anfield) quite easy. So as one would imagine, we did a whole load of shopping because it was easy to take stuff back to the apartment and head right back into the shops !

The apartments themselves are nice and cosy and must mention well equiped with all necessities which made it easy for us to buy our food from Sainsbury and / or Tesco and just microwave it or bake in the oven.

The Apartment staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything (rare) because everything was well provided. Infact we only needed to check in / out ! Much as it was summer and expected lots of shoppers strolling the streets at night, when in the apartment we did not experience any noise. The apartments come with inbuilt heaters which were of great help since some nights were cold.

We had a really fantastic time in Liverpool and our stay at The BridgeStreet Apartments definately contributed significantly to all the fun we had. Will most certainly be visiting again and would recommend very highly to anyone going to Liverpool and is looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMigwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at BridgeStreet last weekend with friends as we fancied a change from a basic hotel and were happy to pay a bit more for a little bit of extra room and comfort. What a good choice that turned out to be. We had an incredible location at the heart of Liverpool one. The apartments were very well located close to shops, bars and restaurants and in fact we didn't take a taxi all weekend ( and that's in high heels too!!).

We were on the 10th floor so had a superb view of the City and the dock area. The apartment was very clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff at the reception were lovely, and very accommodating. We really couldn't have asked for more. I have very high expectations when it comes to accommodation and our apartment certainly didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We traveled up to Liverpool for the CIPFA conference and decided to try an apartment rather than a hotel. It was a great choice and the apartments were 5 mins from the Albert Dock, and were situated in the center of town. The apartment was spotless and in good order. It was also well equipped. It was good value for money. My only complaint would be one could not get enough hot water for a bath. You have to reheat the water tank to top up bath and that took half an hour to heat however one can live with showers

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews